Overall Review

3.4
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 27.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just another money sucking quack
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2015
The longest wait times EVER
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Be sure to not have any thing lined up within an hour of your appointment! I almost waited an hour and 30 minutes in the exam room alone! That is unacceptable and very unprofessional! She needs new staff as well, because the receptionist are usually interns who doesn't have a clue on what to do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a nice person, however is constantly changing your appointment date or times, you wait longer to see her then she spends eith you. Says one thing to you then when you go for tests, your tested for something different rather it was miss communication from the front receptionist putting in the order.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
Dr. Patricia Coleman, MD
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Often times runs late, so call ahead before you leave for your appt. else you may sit for 30 - 40 minutes. Once you see her in exam room, she gives everyone as much times as they need. Very understanding, attentative, compassionate, and up to date on procedures, meds, etc. Her primary nursing staff/receptionist, Erin, is excellent! They have the wrong address when you Google her . She is now on north Grand Ave. near LCC.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2014
I've been a patient with Dr Coleman for a while, but lately I've been disappointed . She is never in the office anymore. I've had several appointments canceled over the last few months. She doesn't give you another doctor to go to her staff says go to the ER if you have a problem. No explanations just excuses. That's the worst bedside manners in history!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2013
BAD STAFF
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Staff is a problem- had multiple appointment canellations on the DAY OF, rude staff all around. Attitude on the phones, got mad at me for trying to schedule another appointment because they cancelled. Were rude to my family on the phone as well. Got a test and wasn't given an appointment for the results until a MONTH later- still actually waiting 6 weeks later to get them because of cancelled appointments. Cannot say much about the doctor, didn't see her more then 3 minutes total. Find someone else who's staff can handle an appointment book.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2012
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
ONE OF THE MOST CARING PHYSICIANS THAT I KNOW.VERY PROFESSIONAL IN HER COUNSELING,BRILLIANT DOCTOR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2011
Good doctor, sometimes Long Wait.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's a great doctor, but sometimes like at any doctor's office you might have to sit in that waiting room for nearly an hour!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2010
Unprofessional
Easy Appointment
The office cancelled my appointment and didn't even bother to call and tell me. I found out when I went in the office. I made sure they had my phone number correct, and sure enough they did. Just didn't bother to call.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 6th, 2009
Rude and Undependable Staffing
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Her staff is rude, put me on hold when I had a conflict..all in all a bad experience with her staffing. Their bad at faxing info to insurance companies etc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Patricia Coleman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lansing, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Carla Guggenheim

27 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jevon Mcfadden

9 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Martindale

7 years experience

5.0 of 5