The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Patricia Coleman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patricia Coleman?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patricia Coleman?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 13th, 2016

Just another money sucking quack

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2015

The longest wait times EVER

Be sure to not have any thing lined up within an hour of your appointment! I almost waited an hour and 30 minutes in the exam room alone! That is unacceptable and very unprofessional! She needs new staff as well, because the receptionist are usually interns who doesn't have a clue on what to do.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

She is a nice person, however is constantly changing your appointment date or times, you wait longer to see her then she spends eith you. Says one thing to you then when you go for tests, your tested for something different rather it was miss communication from the front receptionist putting in the order.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2015

Dr. Patricia Coleman, MD

Often times runs late, so call ahead before you leave for your appt. else you may sit for 30 - 40 minutes. Once you see her in exam room, she gives everyone as much times as they need. Very understanding, attentative, compassionate, and up to date on procedures, meds, etc. Her primary nursing staff/receptionist, Erin, is excellent! They have the wrong address when you Google her . She is now on north Grand Ave. near LCC.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2014

I've been a patient with Dr Coleman for a while, but lately I've been disappointed . She is never in the office anymore. I've had several appointments canceled over the last few months. She doesn't give you another doctor to go to her staff says go to the ER if you have a problem. No explanations just excuses. That's the worst bedside manners in history!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 11th, 2013

BAD STAFF

Staff is a problem- had multiple appointment canellations on the DAY OF, rude staff all around. Attitude on the phones, got mad at me for trying to schedule another appointment because they cancelled. Were rude to my family on the phone as well. Got a test and wasn't given an appointment for the results until a MONTH later- still actually waiting 6 weeks later to get them because of cancelled appointments. Cannot say much about the doctor, didn't see her more then 3 minutes total. Find someone else who's staff can handle an appointment book.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2012

ONE OF THE MOST CARING PHYSICIANS THAT I KNOW.VERY PROFESSIONAL IN HER COUNSELING,BRILLIANT DOCTOR.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2011

Good doctor, sometimes Long Wait.

She's a great doctor, but sometimes like at any doctor's office you might have to sit in that waiting room for nearly an hour!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 14th, 2010

Unprofessional

The office cancelled my appointment and didn't even bother to call and tell me. I found out when I went in the office. I made sure they had my phone number correct, and sure enough they did. Just didn't bother to call.

Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 6th, 2009

Rude and Undependable Staffing

Her staff is rude, put me on hold when I had a conflict..all in all a bad experience with her staffing. Their bad at faxing info to insurance companies etc

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 17th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Patricia Coleman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lansing, MI.

  • Dr. Giancarlo Diaz-Zamora

    Dr. Giancarlo Diaz-Zamora

    Internal Medicine

    Lansing, MI 0.56 mi

    5.0
    (3)
  • Dr. Carol Beals

    Dr. Carol Beals

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Lansing, MI 0.56 mi

    3.9
    (22)
    41
  • Dr. Patricia Cagnoli

    Dr. Patricia Cagnoli

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Lansing, MI 0.56 mi

    29