The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Patricia Combs Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patricia Combs?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.0 Rating

February 26th, 2016

DO NOT GO HERE

This was a joke. Cancels appointment without telling you. Inaccurate record keeping. Act as if your female problem aren't important. Orders wrong tests MORE THAN ONCE!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 5th, 2013

Abandoned Patient

Dr.Combs was in such a hurry to go I'm not sure where that she didn't fully explain the procedure beforehand. Very displeased with the bed side manner or lack thereof. After surgery I had medicine interactions and problems. The nurse's line provided by this office did not return my call for 3 days the first time I tried to call and I am on day 4 today still waiting for a return call. No one from Dr. Combs office called to check on me after surgery. On to the next one in true Combs super fast gotta go fashion. I had to go to urgent care for a follow up because Dr.Combs office was unreachable. The staff at the front desk made considerable excuses about why things weren't being done ie. I'm the only one here,I dont have time to contact your insurance company, very unprofessional. I am so underwhelmed with the absolute lack of care you expect from a Dr. in particular one who deals with the most delicate female issues. Would not recommend this Dr. to anyone. Very disappointed in the service and attitude of the office.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2011

She is a great professional

Dr. Combs is great specialist! I think she really loves her work because she has most crazy schedule in the world. Just imagine that she is 5days a week in the clinic from 8 to 5 and also in OB. When I gave birth it was on Monday and I stayed there for 3 days because of c-section. Every night during that time she was there to deviever babies. And she is on call on weekends. She does answer questions, but you must come prepared. Really with this kind of time schedule she has no time to wait when you scratch your head thinking what to ask.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 26th, 2011

Office staff is uncurteous and rude. Customer service is lacking greatly in this office. Dr. Combs is very nice and energetic but come prepared because she's zips fast. The rest of the staff is average or mediocre.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 11th, 2011

Beware: impatient and rushes you through the process

Dr. Combs is funny and has a great sense of humor, but does not take the time to accurately diagnosis problems and tends to be somewhat impatient. She'll zip into the room to examine you and before you know it she's gone. I didn't like this style because I never got a chance to ask important questions in regard to my health and baby delivery related concerns. In this case, you are more likely to have complications or major surgery during your delivery simply because she is not willing to carefully examine the situation.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Patricia Combs is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hobbs, NM.

  • Dr. Paul Araiza

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Hobbs, NM 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    14
  • Dr. Drmelissa Smith

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Hobbs, NM 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (5)
    36
  • Dr. Alford Vassall Jr

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Hobbs, NM 0.01 mi

    3.0
    (1)
    39