Dr. Patricia Dickerson MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.5)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    47%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Wait Time 11.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dickerson was the only derm able to get my skin problems under control. I have chronic acne, but you can't tell it my looking at my face. Very caring doctor with an excellent staff. Well run office that is always on time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been to numerous dermatologist from CA to NY and Dr. Dickerson has by far been the best. She is knowledgeable, always provides excellent treatment, a pleasure to talk with and very willing to take the time to answer any question I may have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Compassionate and excellent in every area of dermatology!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awful experience - the staff & PA's were great, Dr. Dickerson was awful. She would barely speak to me only to her staff. She was terrible - I would never recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 11th, 2013
Nice staff, doctor has poor bedside manner
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a new patient to Dr. Dickerson. After waiting nearly an hour after my appointment time to see the doctor, she enters the room without apology for being late and no greeting (not even introducing herself to me). She spole only to her staff and spent less than 5 minutes with me. She did not ask if I had any questions or concerns and was quickly on to her next patient. The office staff and nurses were plesant and efficient but I will not be returning to Dr. Dickerson's office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 30th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Will not accept new patients unless they are doing costly cosmetic procedures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Dickerson is amazing hen it comes to cosmetic and medical diagnosis...I had a laser done that made me look 10 years younger, it's called max fx. Totally worth my money! Love her and her staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2012
Great service, almost no waiting!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office is always friendly and caring. I almost never have to wait in the waiting room or even back in the private room. They all seem well rounded and knowledgeable and were able to answer all of my questions. My family and I will be returning for years to come!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 31st, 2011
apathetic
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dickerson is a intelligent competent dermatologist but she lacks interest in the care. Spends minimal time with pt. and not very friendly. I have had several procedures done and was satisfied especially her work with Radiesse injetions. Paying for the entire procedures up front before services rendered also a negative.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 25th, 2009
Unsatisfactory Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
-High pressure to buy unwanted/un-needed beauty products and persisted after telling her I was not interested.-No discussion of treatment options or if I was comfortable with treatment suggested.-Later reviewed treatment with another doctor and found it was an old, out-dated mode and that I should have been treated with laser.-First physician's practice I have visited where I was asked to hand over the co-pay BEFORE the physician would even see me(please note I have an excellent credit rating, high income, and very good insurance-Will not go back
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Patricia Dickerson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dayton, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Gary Palmer

38 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Karl Kellawan

34 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Samia Borchers

36 years experience

4.5 of 5