The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Patricia Engle Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.6
  • 12
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patricia Engle?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Wonderful doctor

Posted on March 22nd, 2013

I've been seeing Dr Engle several years now. Every time I've seen her, she has taken the time to go over all of my issues with me and explains what is going on. She may order other tests if she deems them necessary but does not overdo it (unlike another doctor I worked for as a Medical Assistant). Her bedside manners are great makes you feel comfortable during uncomfortable appointments. Jose, her nurse, makes a great team. At check-in he listens and goes over issues for seeing the doctor as well as keeping updated on the current med list. Both are VERY friendly and always have a smile. I highly recommend Dr Engles.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best of Care

Posted on January 18th, 2012

Dr Engle and her staff are awesome! she easily diagnosed problems that my past physicians were unable to resolve. She took the time to listen and then went into "action". Dr Engle and her Nurse are so caring and easy to talk with about any health subject.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 26th, 2010

This was the most unprofessional visit I have ever experienced in my 25 years at Providence Health Systems. Dr Engle did not listen to me or any explanations or concerns I had. I was only interupped and spoken over. I found her be very abrupt, impersonal and robotic. I was even told that I was on a timeframe and that our time was up. I would never recommend this doctor to anyone. Additionaly, her RN shares the same uncaring and robotic approach to patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Attentive and caring

Posted on December 29th, 2009

A doctor who actually listens and answers questions directly. Young and knowledgeable. Focused on me as an individual, no generic catch-all responses.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Patricia Engle is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.