The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Patricia Friedsam Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.3
  • 10
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patricia Friedsam?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

One Star

Posted on November 28th, 2016

Only had to deal with her 1 time because my doctor was unavailable. NEVER AGAIN! She was so rude I couldn't believe it. Came in the room and said what's your problem? Excuse me! I'm paying YOU to help me. I wish there was a rating of 0 stars because that's what she deserves. But the office staff is EXCELLENT! Love all of them! I feel sorry for them because I have heard how she speaks to them. It is shameful!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Run away, don't walk from this doctor!!!

Posted on February 3rd, 2016

Horribly rude, condescending and a repeated lied. No respect for others.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible

Posted on April 25th, 2015

Dr. Friedsman is absolutely insane and obviously hates her profession. She is miserable and apparently enjoys making anyone who has the misfortune of dealing with her equally as foul during the interaction. Rude doesn't even begin to describe her demeanor and I wouldn't recommend my worst enemy. I see the words "bedside manor" used in a few of these reviews, the only bedside I think she'd belongs at it that of a prisoner on death row convicted of the most heinous of crimes. Her staff however was very friendly considering the nightmare they must deal with and this review does not reflect ANY of them.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible

Posted on January 2nd, 2015

She is an awful doctor. Extremely rude, pill pusher, and just an awful person.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the Very Best

Posted on February 19th, 2014

She will stick up for patients with insurance companies when the companies don't want to pay for meds or tests. She is very thorough. If you come to her with a problem, she will not give up until she finds the cause and treats it. She explains everything. She gives each patient the time they need, so sometimes she runs a little late, but it's a reasonable tradeoff. She cares about her patients' well being. She does have a sometimes crabby personality, but she will give you better health care than the majority of doctors out there today.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on April 11th, 2013

Dr. Friedsam, while it's true she has a poor bedside manner, is an excellent doctor. She was recommended to me 10 years ago by a fellow physician and has proved to be a wonderful find. She is not a hand holder or pill pusher, she is a thoroughly knowledgeable practitioner.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

STAY AWAY

Posted on June 2nd, 2011

Dr. Friedsam has NO bed side manor and speaks to each individual in a demeaning manor. She is absolutely horrible!! I have heard this from others patience as well. Do yourself a favor and STAY AWAY! !

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2009

Outstanding doctor. My husband & I are very fortunate to have her as a doctor. She is very thorough. We trust her completely and are confident in her care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2017

One Star

Posted on December 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Patricia Friedsam is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, PA.