ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Patricia Friedsam Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patricia Friedsam?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patricia Friedsam?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

Only had to deal with her 1 time because my doctor was unavailable. NEVER AGAIN! She was so rude I couldn't believe it. Came in the room and said what's your problem? Excuse me! I'm paying YOU to help me. I wish there was a rating of 0 stars because that's what she deserves. But the office staff is EXCELLENT! Love all of them! I feel sorry for them because I have heard how she speaks to them. It is shameful!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

Run away, don't walk from this doctor!!!

Horribly rude, condescending and a repeated lied. No respect for others.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2015

Horrible

Dr. Friedsman is absolutely insane and obviously hates her profession. She is miserable and apparently enjoys making anyone who has the misfortune of dealing with her equally as foul during the interaction. Rude doesn't even begin to describe her demeanor and I wouldn't recommend my worst enemy. I see the words "bedside manor" used in a few of these reviews, the only bedside I think she'd belongs at it that of a prisoner on death row convicted of the most heinous of crimes. Her staff however was very friendly considering the nightmare they must deal with and this review does not reflect ANY of them.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2015

Terrible

She is an awful doctor. Extremely rude, pill pusher, and just an awful person.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2014

One of the Very Best

She will stick up for patients with insurance companies when the companies don't want to pay for meds or tests. She is very thorough. If you come to her with a problem, she will not give up until she finds the cause and treats it. She explains everything. She gives each patient the time they need, so sometimes she runs a little late, but it's a reasonable tradeoff. She cares about her patients' well being. She does have a sometimes crabby personality, but she will give you better health care than the majority of doctors out there today.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2013

Excellent Doctor

Dr. Friedsam, while it's true she has a poor bedside manner, is an excellent doctor. She was recommended to me 10 years ago by a fellow physician and has proved to be a wonderful find. She is not a hand holder or pill pusher, she is a thoroughly knowledgeable practitioner.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2011

STAY AWAY

Dr. Friedsam has NO bed side manor and speaks to each individual in a demeaning manor. She is absolutely horrible!! I have heard this from others patience as well. Do yourself a favor and STAY AWAY!!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2009

Outstanding doctor. My husband & I are very fortunate to have her as a doctor. She is very thorough. We trust her completely and are confident in her care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Patricia Friedsam is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, PA.

  • Dr. Charles Koliner

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Washington, PA 0 mi

    2.3
    (16)
    42
  • Dr. Minghui Fan

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Washington, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    16
  • Dr. Chetan Naik

    Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Washington, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9