The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Patricia Guidry Is this you?
  • 7
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patricia Guidry?


17 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

Quick to Judge

My appointment was for a prescription refill and immediately Dr. Guidry questioned why I changed Ochsner locations. She even pushed back after I told her simply to be closer to my home in Covington for appointments. Her tone and accusations continued as to the "why" I came to her for a prescription refill. Her rush to judgement turns out was because my previous "urine test" was "clean", so I must not be taking the "drug" as prescribed and what am I doing with the pills? I have been on this medication for over 20 years! I asked to end the appointment and was promptly refunded.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

Ok

I have never been seen on time, even early in the day. Return phone calls may take up to 2 business days. If you need to see a doctor same day, you are better off going to Urgent Care rather than waiting for an opening.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2015

Great Doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 8th, 2014

Dr. Guidry had an agenda that didn't involve listening to my concerns and symptoms. Once I got her to listen there was no sense of urgency in treatment or testing.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2013

Wonderful Dr!! She was there for me when my Gyno refused to help me with mu abdominal pain. It was because of her i was sent to a great group of drs at st tammany and was taken very good care of!! Love her as my primary my go to!! Always get her opion and referral for anything from now on!! Very down to earth!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 16th, 2011

Dr Guidry is very personable and seems to take a genuine interest in her patients. I also like that she is very down to earth. I felt she did a pretty thorough exam and did respond quickly when I called to ask a question or had a concern. She manages her patients care with care. I would highly recommend her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 21st, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 16th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 28th, 2017

3.0 Rating

April 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

1.0 Rating

August 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Patricia Guidry is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Covington, LA.

  • Dr. Jeanine Martin

    Dr. Jeanine Martin

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Covington, LA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
  • Dr. Anjali Dasgupta

    Dr. Anjali Dasgupta

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Covington, LA 0 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    22
  • Dr. Michele Larroque

    Dr. Michele Larroque

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Covington, LA 0 mi

    4.7
    (6)
    15