Dr. Patricia Guidry MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Covington, LA

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    41%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
Quick to Judge
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My appointment was for a prescription refill and immediately Dr. Guidry questioned why I changed Ochsner locations. She even pushed back after I told her simply to be closer to my home in Covington for appointments. Her tone and accusations continued as to the "why" I came to her for a prescription refill. Her rush to judgement turns out was because my previous "urine test" was "clean", so I must not be taking the "drug" as prescribed and what am I doing with the pills? I have been on this medication for over 20 years! I asked to end the appointment and was promptly refunded.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Ok
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never been seen on time, even early in the day. Return phone calls may take up to 2 business days. If you need to see a doctor same day, you are better off going to Urgent Care rather than waiting for an opening.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 8th, 2014
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Guidry had an agenda that didn't involve listening to my concerns and symptoms. Once I got her to listen there was no sense of urgency in treatment or testing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful Dr!! She was there for me when my Gyno refused to help me with mu abdominal pain. It was because of her i was sent to a great group of drs at st tammany and was taken very good care of!! Love her as my primary my go to!! Always get her opion and referral for anything from now on!! Very down to earth!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 16th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Guidry is very personable and seems to take a genuine interest in her patients. I also like that she is very down to earth. I felt she did a pretty thorough exam and did respond quickly when I called to ask a question or had a concern. She manages her patients care with care. I would highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 16th, 2017

4.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Patricia Guidry, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Covington, LA.