ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Patricia Katz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patricia Katz?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
27.7 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 28 Ratings with 13 Comments

2.0 Rating

June 25th, 2015

Not a Patient's Choice or Compassionate Doctor

Dr. Katz knows what she's doing, but has horrible bedside manner. She's not very patient and doesn't take the time to answer any questions. I've met with her almost 10 times and I'm not sure if she's ever asked me if I had any questions because she's usually rushing out the door. I always feel rushed and don't feel like I receive thorough care after I see her. When I ask her questions, it doesn't seem like she takes the time to listen to what I'm saying and provide a thorough answer. I'll usually get a generic answer that she can quickly spit out, and frankly, she doesn't directly answer my questions. She also doesn't provide a lot of information when she's measuring me and such. I'll have to ask her each time what the measurements were. One point when I asked her about types of exercises/work out during pregnancy, she literally said, "I don't care what you do..." She's definitely NOT the doctor you want to have for your first pregnancy. I tried switching to another doctor in the same group, but the scheduling lady told me there is some absurd office policy (found NOWHERE) about switching doctors within practice during pregnancy. I'm definitely going to switch doctors after delivery.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2011

Great Doc

I moved to chicago and was very hesitant to switch docs. Dr. K is amazing, she is so sweet, and gives you VERY thorough information on what you are there for. I have intense medical history and she always makes sure she covers all bases- its comforting.Also.. she has all the equip. in her office right there. Ultrasound, blood lab, ANYTHING. So its nice to not have to come back to a diff location and its a one-stop-shop.I have never had a problem with this office, and feel much better after making the switch.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2011

Superb Doctor

I was referred to Dr. Katz by a friend, and I'm extremely glad that I listened. Since the first appointment, Dr. Katz was very pleasant and listened carefully to what I had to say. She took note of what I said (since it was my first time with her) and asked questions about my previous doctor. She is very sweet and has superb bedside manner. I feel tremendously comfortable with her, and she knows what she's doing. The waiting time for my last appointment was 1 hour, and even though I don't like waiting that long, it was completely forgotten after I walked out. She's definitely one of the best doctors all around.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2011

Amazing, caring, and a fabulous OBGYN, I reccomend her to anyone and everyone

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 31st, 2011

The worst doctor

I never got a promised follow up call, paid this doctor in cash, hoping she will at least try to identify my female issue and at least point at the right direction, so that I can find adequate help (as she told she will do). It never happened. I was forgotten as soon as I paid and walked out of her office. She is swift and appeared to me as she does not really pay attention when I spoke to her begging for help. Choose another doctor, that is my advice.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2011

overcharges compared to all my other prior docs who were much better docs

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 18th, 2011

Horrible OBGYN

arrogant, terrible, you are a number...

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2010

Excellent Doctor!!!

I recommend Dr. Katz to any women. Great doctor... I thank God for letting me know her.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2009

Dr. Katz

Shes fantastic. I felt extremely comfortable telling her anything and everything I needed to tell her. I'm young and she was very in-tuned with the latest technologies/ etc. I was never nervous or unsure with what was going on. She made everything very simple and easy- going! I'll def be beck. I'm so happy to find such a great doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2009

Excellent

Dr. Katz has a very sweet yet confident demeanor, she basically has perfect bedside manner. I always leave her office confident that she has everything in control and never feel nervous, even after a procedure. I would recommend any of my friends to her. She's absolutely excellent at her job.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2009

She made all the difference

I came to Dr. Katz for a second opinion on treating a benign uterine fibroid tumor. The treatment we chose was effective and non-invasive-- wholly different from the complete hysterectomy I'd been recommended. Dynamic, positive, caring, effective, and took time to answer my questions and address my concerns.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2009

I enjoy my visits with Dr. Katz. She spend a lot of individual time with you and has a great bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Patricia Katz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. Michael Halpern

    Dr. Michael Halpern

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    47
  • Dr. Jeeyoon Park

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    2
  • Dr. Michael Socol

    Dr. Michael Socol

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Maternal and Fetal Medicine

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    43