ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Patricia Llewellyn Is this you?
  • 28
  • 4
  • 3
  • 4
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patricia Llewellyn?


45 Ratings with 17 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2017

easy to talk to, concerned, professional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

October 31st, 2016

She earned this review

Like other reviewers, if you aren't a sheep that just nods and follows her directive with no questions asked, she gets annoyed with you. She doesn't even try to hide it. I was scared to have major surgery as any normal human being should be. But she does surgery nearly every day, so she is like a robot, completely void of compassion. After my hysterectomy I went for my post op visit and complained of an "inguinal hernia" bulge that wasn't there before my surgery. Her response: "I was no where near there." Um, yeah, you kinda were. I pressed onward in the face of her defiance and she told me to just live with it, that she had one herself and I shouldn't go through surgery again for something so minor. I hated her from that moment on as I went to another doctor that CARED about solving my problem. Come to find out, I had a super rare female hydrocele of the canal nuk and had to have minor surgery, but that hydrocele was so sensitive, I still guard myself for the pain that I think is coming even though I'm months post op from that follow up surgery. Dr. Lewellyn''s a jerk.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2016

I strongly recommend Dr. Llewellyn to anyone looking for a great doctor. I have known her for many years and have never being disappointed. Very professional and knowledgeable.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2016

Great care for both myself and my young teen daugher

Dr. Llewellyn is a lovely, caring person who treated my teen daughter with kindness and understanding at her first gynecological visit. My daughter was visibly relieved as she'd had a very bad experience several years earlier at a pediatrician's office (of all places!) where she was subjected to an embarrassing exam when she had just come in for a tummy ache, not a gynecological complaint! Dr. Llewellyn had the wisdom and good sense to talk to my daughter first and answer all of her questions before she examined her. It was a great experience and, as a mom, I really appreciate Dr. Llewellyn's care and kindness. I felt very comfortable bringing her to Dr. Llewellyn because I'd had a good experience with her myself.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

The dr is nice, but doesn't listen well. I told her and the staff multiple times I had been in before, but it was many years ago. Each time she said okay and we need to get my records from storage and then later seemed surprised when I reminded her she did surgery on me a few times stating she thought I was a new patient. It's like she appeared to be listening, but wasn't. Then she found some concerning things that I was not expecting. Everything else routine that I was originally there for got put on hold and she said I needed to address this first and get an ultrasound. The very next thing said to me was when do I want to schedule the ultrasound. I had to wait for 2 weeks and finally got in for that only to find out it was for a different body part that was part of my "routine" visit she said needed to be on hold. They all acted like I was the biggest idiot for not knowing I needed the important ultrasound done somewhere else. They said they gave me a referral, but they did not. I don't know details like that, it's their job to make sure everything is clear especially when multiple tests are ordered. In all fairness, it's mainly the staff. Despite her confusion if I was an old or new patient, she does seem medically competent and has correctly diagnosed everything. I will go back to her, but double and triple check things with staff. They assume and aren't particularly friendly and automatically assume you're wrong.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2016

Dr. Llewellyn delivered both of my kids. I made sure I had her my second time around. She is very personable, patient, and knowledgeable. She has a great personality and knows what she is doing! Some of these comments I find hard to read but it sounds like some people just cant take an honest answer. She doesn't beat around the bush and will tell you like it is, as she cares for our best interest. The whole office is wonderful and I'd recommend them to anyone!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

Patient

Absolutely terrible!!!! Very rushed says "I don't know" far too much for someone who is supposed to be a specialist. Becomes annoyed with questions and has terrible bedside manner. Will not give you an explanation or an option for treatment and is always running at least an hour behind even if you are the first appointment. Dresses very unprofessional and talks to you like you are a child. Would not recommend for anyone!!'

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2015

I am thrilled to have found Dr. Llewellyn. She is very knowledgeable with women's issues. She is funny, straightforward, helpful and genuine. She is a mom of twins and really gets a lot of things women go through. I feel her skills are there in abundance and she will be someone I can count of for proper diagnoses and thoroughness, should I need that in the future!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 8th, 2015

I was referred to her after Joy Wolf retired and she is great! Always very pleasant and professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

Sounds like she used to be compassionate, not anymore. Very condescending.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 15th, 2015

She is direct and no non-sense. That's fine when treating a cold or flu, but when dealing with a major surgery, she could be more patient and understanding when someone has doubts, questions, concerns. I have no doubts about her capabilities post op, but I took a chance and prayed. Before surgery I wasn't convinced it was right for me. I would have liked more reassurance I was making the right choice, but she seemed frustrated I was bothering her about the trivialities of a major surgery. Just a bit more patience, a touch more understanding and a tad of compassion and she would be an amazing doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2013

Dr. Llewelyn is a wonderful doctor. She is very caring and compassionate. Not only is she knowledgeable, she makes you feel comfortable and she is very easy to talk to! I highly recommend her.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Patricia Llewellyn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Clearwater, FL.

  • Dr. Heather Norton

    Dr. Heather Norton

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Obstetrics, Gynecology

    Clearwater, FL 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (26)
    10
  • Dr. Maria Pimentel-Alvarez

    Dr. Maria Pimentel-Alvarez

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Clearwater, FL 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (19)
    14
  • Dr. Anjana Patel

    Dr. Anjana Patel

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Clearwater, FL 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (31)
    18