The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Patricia Lowrimore Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.4
  • 8
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patricia Lowrimore?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Not a Good Doctor, Staff Sucks

Posted on February 2nd, 2015

Dr. Lowrimore is very blunt and brash. She is impatient and does not have any sympathy or empathy. I feel like she treats her patients like we are all from a mental ward. She does not explain why she is going to give a medication. Her staff is polite at times, yet they have been disorganized and have also are not understanding with cancellation policies. I went to a different psychiatrist after I met this doctor, and my new doctor did not really even agree with Dr. Lowrimore's diagnosis. These guys have no sympathy. Watch out. Go somewhere else.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Huge Waste of Time

Posted on March 17th, 2012

My disabled adult daughter saw Dr Lowrimore, who claims she works with both neuro and psychiatric. We found this not to be true. In fact, Dr L was dismissive towards my daughter's complex neurological condition. Dr L was not interested in seeing documentation I brought in, nor hearing our story. She jumped to an incorrect conclusion and would not discuss otherwise. We (stupidly) returned 2 more times, each time frustrated at how unworkable she is. Moving on. Really, moving on.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

What a great experience

Posted on April 4th, 2011

I missed my first appointment by coming on the wrong day. Dr. Lowrimore was so kind. She told me if I would wait she would try to squeeze me in since I drove all the way from Wichita Falls to see her but that it might be a couple of hours. She didn't want to make all the other patients late. The receptionist was so polite and brought me coffee while I waited. Dr. Lowrimore skipped her lunch so that I wouldn't have to wait longer. This is a doctor who knows what she is doing and is genuine and down to earth.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 9th, 2011

You have to pay $75 up front as a deposit to see this doctor. When rescheduling, they have the guts to tell you that there are no appts and will you sit in the lobby and wait? I asked how long would I have to wait, could it be 3-4 hours and she said yes. Well, I pay professional fees to see her. This is not Parkland. That's totally craziness a psychiatry office ask you to sit and wait possibly 3-4 hours for a fit in. Dr. Lowrimore's attitude was to be desired. Not a good choice. Choose another doc/office. You would be happier!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doc

Posted on July 8th, 2010

Dr. Lowrimore is such a nice person and so knowledgeable about neuropsychiatry. She helped us a lot and believe me, we have been through the ringer with general psychiatrists. Finally someone who has a clue about real brain problems and what to do about them. What is this stuff about urology???? Maybe you guys should check your details a little closer.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

why dont you return calls?

Posted on May 4th, 2010

maybe she can take a class on phone skills.

Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 4th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Patricia Lowrimore is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.