The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Patricia Matheis Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patricia Matheis?

Acne

Get the important facts about acne, including the different types and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patricia Matheis?

Ratings and Reviews

37 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 37 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

STAY AWAY

WARNING!!! DO NOT GO TO THIS OFFICE!!! This office is run like an absolute circus! As someone who has been to many specialist offices under the same insurance, I can tell you I have never had experiences as horrible as this one. First, the women at the front desk (Jennifer and Jannie) are RUDE & UNPROFESSIONAL! First, they told me incorrect information about my insurance coverage, trying to charge me an excessive amount of money. When I told them it was wrong, they said I need to call up my insurance company or they will not see me. Awkwardly, I called my insurance company and confirmed I was correct. Keep in mind, the apt was for my 2 year old daughter, who I needed to attend to the entire time. When I told them, they said they needed to talk directly to the insurance company. After waiting 20 minutes, they were unable to contact anyone (incompetent). They then said I would need to pay them regardless or I would not be able to see the doctor. Why would I pay anything that they cannot even prove? At this point, I’ve had enough and demanded to talk to the doctor. They would not allow it and told me to leave! Dr. Matheis should be embarrassed by the way she allows her office to be run. What a train wreck!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

I have been very pleased with the doctor and staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 28th, 2014

Outstanding physician, we are fortunate to have her expertise.

…As a nurse and a patient, I have outstanding reviews of this physician. She is an expert in her field and has equipment that can detect any change in cellular structure to diagnose an early melanoma. With a family history of this and other skin problems, this area is truly extremely fortunate to have her as a caring, compassionate and expert practitioner.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 25th, 2013

Not happy

Dr Matheis had done some Botox for me, the left side of my lip was crooked after the procedure. Of coarse I was very stressed over this. I called her office and was told she was out of the office for the entire week, so I stressed for an entire week waiting to see her. When I did see her, I was asked to pay a copayment. I told the front desk girl that I did not feel I should have to pay a copayment since this was a follow up to a procedure that was not successful. I was seen by Dr Matheis and then charged a copayment. Obviously Dr Matheis approved this. I felt like Dr Matheis and her staff was more concerned with getting my money than taking care of me. Was very hurt over the way I was treated, will not be returning to this doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2012

Finally a Great Dermatologist in Wake Forest!
Wait time
10.0 minutes

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2011

Helped me!

I have had an itchy rash on my body for years and have been to many different doctors. Dr. Matheis spent time listening to me and then did a skin sample. She called me with the results and discussed treatment. I am happy to say I am now clear after all these years!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2011

Lovely doctor!

Dr Matheis was very pleasant, informative and thorough. It was a pleasure to go to her.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2010

Excellent Dermatologist!

Dr. Matheis was great! The office is new and the decor is fabulous. She spent ample time with me evaluating my body from head to toe. I didn't feel rushed like I typically do at other doctors' offices. She provided detailed education about the skin as well as all of the techology that she used to evaluate me. I would highly recommend Dr. Matheis.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 28th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

2.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Patricia Matheis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wake Forest, NC.

  • Dr. Virginia Lightner

    Dermatology

    Raleigh, NC 1.19 mi

    4.6
    (13)
    34
  • Dr. Michael Raisch

    Dermatology, Internal Medicine

    Raleigh, NC 1.19 mi

    1
  • Dr. Lisa Hogan

    Dermatology, General Surgery

    Raleigh, NC 4.75 mi

    4.7
    (6)
    37