Dr. Patricia Matheis MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Wake Forest, NC

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-1.4)

35 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    17%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
STAY AWAY
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WARNING!!! DO NOT GO TO THIS OFFICE!!! This office is run like an absolute circus! As someone who has been to many specialist offices under the same insurance, I can tell you I have never had experiences as horrible as this one. First, the women at the front desk (Jennifer and Jannie) are RUDE & UNPROFESSIONAL! First, they told me incorrect information about my insurance coverage, trying to charge me an excessive amount of money. When I told them it was wrong, they said I need to call up my insurance company or they will not see me. Awkwardly, I called my insurance company and confirmed I was correct. Keep in mind, the apt was for my 2 year old daughter, who I needed to attend to the entire time. When I told them, they said they needed to talk directly to the insurance company. After waiting 20 minutes, they were unable to contact anyone (incompetent). They then said I would need to pay them regardless or I would not be able to see the doctor. Why would I pay anything that they cannot even prove? At this point, I’ve had enough and demanded to talk to the doctor. They would not allow it and told me to leave! Dr. Matheis should be embarrassed by the way she allows her office to be run. What a train wreck!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been very pleased with the doctor and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 28th, 2014
Outstanding physician, we are fortunate to have her expertise.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
…As a nurse and a patient, I have outstanding reviews of this physician. She is an expert in her field and has equipment that can detect any change in cellular structure to diagnose an early melanoma. With a family history of this and other skin problems, this area is truly extremely fortunate to have her as a caring, compassionate and expert practitioner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 25th, 2013
Not happy
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Matheis had done some Botox for me, the left side of my lip was crooked after the procedure. Of coarse I was very stressed over this. I called her office and was told she was out of the office for the entire week, so I stressed for an entire week waiting to see her. When I did see her, I was asked to pay a copayment. I told the front desk girl that I did not feel I should have to pay a copayment since this was a follow up to a procedure that was not successful. I was seen by Dr Matheis and then charged a copayment. Obviously Dr Matheis approved this. I felt like Dr Matheis and her staff was more concerned with getting my money than taking care of me. Was very hurt over the way I was treated, will not be returning to this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2012
Finally a Great Dermatologist in Wake Forest!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2011
Helped me!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had an itchy rash on my body for years and have been to many different doctors. Dr. Matheis spent time listening to me and then did a skin sample. She called me with the results and discussed treatment. I am happy to say I am now clear after all these years!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2011
Lovely doctor!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Matheis was very pleasant, informative and thorough. It was a pleasure to go to her.

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2010
Excellent Dermatologist!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Matheis was great! The office is new and the decor is fabulous. She spent ample time with me evaluating my body from head to toe. I didn't feel rushed like I typically do at other doctors' offices. She provided detailed education about the skin as well as all of the techology that she used to evaluate me. I would highly recommend Dr. Matheis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 6th, 2017
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Patricia Matheis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wake Forest, NC.