The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Patricia Mauro Is this you?
  • 21
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patricia Mauro?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.


23 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2017

Thorough and Pleasant

Dr. Mauro and her staff were thorough with their questions and her pleasant demeanor put my husband at ease. We learned a lot and got "top notch" care. Thank you VERY MUCH.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2016

wonderful doctor and person she listens, takes up time and helps to get your problem taken care of

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2010

Diagnosed my problem after going to 4 different specialists & 2+ years

I had a re-occurring abscess in one of the most uncomfortable places for almost 2 years. Every month this would appear and I had to endure a surgeon lancing it every time it flared up. I even had surgery to remedy the problem, but it came back 2 weeks after the surgery. After the surgeon, I went to 3 other doctors in different fields to try to diagnose the problem. Every time failed, and every time i had to go through a painful or uncomfortable "diagnostic test". I finally found Dr. Mauro who diagnosed me in literally the first 15 min. of my visit. She prescribed me the correct meds to help heal the abscess and and it has only re-surfaced a few times since the original visit. Even then, instead of lancing it she injects it with a shot, which is a million times less painful. Moreover, she is very nice and made me comfortable. Turns out I have a condition that 1% of the global population has and baffles most doctors. But NOT, Dr. Mauro. :)

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2009

I have been seeing Dr. Mauro for 20 years. I even fly over from England to see her. She is calm, gentle, professional and nothing is too much trouble. She comes highly recommended and is an outstanding top rate dermatologist...the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2015

3.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Patricia Mauro is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chapel Hill, NC.

  • Dr. Aida Lugo-Somolinos

    Dermatology

    Chapel Hill, NC 0.01 mi

    29
  • Dr. Matthew Sewell

    Dermatology, Residency

    Chapel Hill, NC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    2
  • Dr. Rajat Varma

    Dr. Rajat Varma

    Dermatology

    Chapel Hill, NC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11