The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Patricia Mccormack Is this you?

Filter Reviews

57 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.8
  • 30
  • 5
  • 13
  • 0
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patricia Mccormack?

Showing 12 of 57 Ratings

One Star

Posted on August 29th, 2017

I saw the PA in the Point Pleasant office. As a new patient she spent about 3-5 minutes with me completing an entire body check. I never saw someone move so fast. I don't know how she was able to see any markings as she scanned me over so quickly. Her bedside manner was awful and I felt like I wasn't worth her time. Since you put your health in their hand I would not recommend this office and suggest you find someone who would show you care and consideration and spend some time with you. I have you faith or trust in this practice.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

total lack of professionalism

Posted on August 9th, 2017

Totally frustrated! Would rate this experience a ZERO from the front waiting room staff all the way to the physician. Took my daughter here in March for a rash on her finger and eye. After 3 visits from two different P.A.'s and then finally Dr. McCormick after insisting to see her (she only comes to this location 1x a week and is apparently impossible to get in to see)...and 3 co pays still they were not able to fix her rash. The first script they asked me to fill was ....hold on to your hat $10,000!!!!! I could not afford that so they prescribed another which was also pretty expensive $100 and I have insurance...but they offered for me to come back to the office to pick up samples. So I drive the 1/2 hour drive there only to be given just 2 tiny .5g tubes which at first they couldn't even find, I asked for more as this would last only a few days maybe. They couldn't spare any more!!! P.S. its August and the rash and discomfort still happening. Stay away from this office and look for a friendlier more knowledgeable staff

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2016

I have always found Dr. McCormack, her P.A.s and her staff to be pleasant and professional in every way. I am always greeted with a big smile and I always feel comfortable. I've never had to wait long in the waiting room. All my questions are answered and I have recommended Dr. McCormack to my friends.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2015

The doctor is amazing and I had a wonderful experience at the office. I was 100% satisfied....

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great !!

Posted on May 13th, 2015

had am excellent experience with Dr. McCormack - she is very knowledgable and i would absolutely recommend her to friends and family; she has a great office and staff. I was there for a checkup as well as Botox. She made it look natural and took years off :) Thanks Dr. P

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2015

It was a great experience I had at dr mccormacks office. Staff and doctor made my visit very easy. Thanks

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2015

fixed my problem fast... great experience with her!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I am impressed :)

Posted on March 5th, 2015

Thank you Doc McCormack for helping my son and his acne issues. We saw 2 other physicians prior who did not know what they were doing, we almost lost hope, the frustration I knew was bothering him too. Dr M knew what she was doing and eased our worries, he is already improving after just 2 weeks, I cannot say enough positive things about this practice and the staff. If you are looking for a new dermatologist, I would call to schedule - she has 3 locations, make it happen !!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Patricia Mccormack is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.