Dr. Patricia Mclelland MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.5)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 22.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't praise Dr. McLelland enough! She truly cares about her patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2014
Great Doc!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mclelland encourages her patients to ask questions and gives direct and honest answers. My wife and I are glad we have her as our baby's OB.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2013
AWESOME
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2013
No bedside manner
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was so condescending and made me feel like I knew nothing. Not a great listener either. Kind of rude. However, I will say that she knows her stuff. Having said that, I'm sure there are other doctors in the city who know their stuff AND have mastered the art of good bedside manner. Sheesh.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 7th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was rude to my wife and I. Taking down to us like we were small children. I need a Doc. that treats me like grown up. After she is working for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2012
Dr McLelland
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr McLelland is an awesome doctor. I am very pleased with the care and consideration that she gives me as a patient and she really cares about you as a person and her patient. Would not want to go to another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2012
Great!
Wait time
20 minutes
She is very professional, but also has a great bedside manner. I had a wrong diagnosis for over 30 years. The first time I went to her, she took a biopsy. She got the right diagnosis and the problem cleared up promptly. I cannot praise her enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2011
I'm blessed to have found such a great doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I honestly feel blessed to have found such an outstanding doctor in Chattanooga. Dr. Mclelland is such a nice person and a caring doctor. I started going to her about 4 years ago and was terrified about my first visit to a gynecologist. She made me feel comfortable and I left wondering why I worried to begin with. She takes all the time you need to listen and understand whatever you may have questions about. She doesn't rush through your appointment and you will leave fully understanding everything you need to. She is by far the best doctor around and I would tell anyone to make an appointment with her. The entire staff is so great and her nurse Holly is wonderful too. I just cannot say enough great things about Dr. Mclelland!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2011
Patricia K. McLelland
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome Dr. to have. Great intuition and an extremely caring person. I feel lucky that she was the one to see me through my pregnancy and deliver my son.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2011
Best OBGYN in Chattanooga, TN
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mclelland is one of the most talented and brightest physicians I know. Her passion for OB care is easily detected. She is extremely knoweledgable and confident in her field. I would highly recommend her to anyone in need of an OBGYN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2011
she is the best
Wait time
5 minutes
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough about her. I had fertility problems and she did everything, perfectly, and on the correct time schedule. She didn't delay - tell me to wait it out... By the time I was referred to the specialist, the specialist told me I had the most comprehensive and well-done work-up she'd ever seen. I was able to continue my pregnancy (twins) with Dr. McLelland and it was the best experience of my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2010
wonderful!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is the best dr I have ever seen, I wish she could be my regular md and not just my ob. I called her a lot before I got a regular dr and she was great about helping me. She truely is concerned about the welfare of her patients. I would recommend her to everyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Patricia Mclelland, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chattanooga, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Mark Steele

32 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jane Rohrer

37 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Howard Brown

36 years experience

4.3 of 5