The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Patricia Mclelland Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patricia Mclelland?

Urinary Incontinence

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patricia Mclelland?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.9 min

Showing 30 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2015

I can't praise Dr. McLelland enough! She truly cares about her patients!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2014

Great Doc!

Dr Mclelland encourages her patients to ask questions and gives direct and honest answers. My wife and I are glad we have her as our baby's OB.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2013

AWESOME

She is great

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2013

No bedside manner

This doctor was so condescending and made me feel like I knew nothing. Not a great listener either. Kind of rude. However, I will say that she knows her stuff. Having said that, I'm sure there are other doctors in the city who know their stuff AND have mastered the art of good bedside manner. Sheesh.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 7th, 2012

She was rude to my wife and I. Taking down to us like we were small children. I need a Doc. that treats me like grown up. After she is working for me.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2012

Dr McLelland

Dr McLelland is an awesome doctor. I am very pleased with the care and consideration that she gives me as a patient and she really cares about you as a person and her patient. Would not want to go to another doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2012

Great!

She is very professional, but also has a great bedside manner. I had a wrong diagnosis for over 30 years. The first time I went to her, she took a biopsy. She got the right diagnosis and the problem cleared up promptly. I cannot praise her enough.

Wait time
20.0 minutes

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2011

I'm blessed to have found such a great doctor!

I honestly feel blessed to have found such an outstanding doctor in Chattanooga. Dr. Mclelland is such a nice person and a caring doctor. I started going to her about 4 years ago and was terrified about my first visit to a gynecologist. She made me feel comfortable and I left wondering why I worried to begin with. She takes all the time you need to listen and understand whatever you may have questions about. She doesn't rush through your appointment and you will leave fully understanding everything you need to. She is by far the best doctor around and I would tell anyone to make an appointment with her. The entire staff is so great and her nurse Holly is wonderful too. I just cannot say enough great things about Dr. Mclelland!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2011

Patricia K. McLelland

Awesome Dr. to have. Great intuition and an extremely caring person. I feel lucky that she was the one to see me through my pregnancy and deliver my son.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2011

Best OBGYN in Chattanooga, TN

Dr. Mclelland is one of the most talented and brightest physicians I know. Her passion for OB care is easily detected. She is extremely knoweledgable and confident in her field. I would highly recommend her to anyone in need of an OBGYN.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2011

she is the best

I can't say enough about her. I had fertility problems and she did everything, perfectly, and on the correct time schedule. She didn't delay - tell me to wait it out... By the time I was referred to the specialist, the specialist told me I had the most comprehensive and well-done work-up she'd ever seen. I was able to continue my pregnancy (twins) with Dr. McLelland and it was the best experience of my life!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2010

wonderful!

She is the best dr I have ever seen, I wish she could be my regular md and not just my ob. I called her a lot before I got a regular dr and she was great about helping me. She truely is concerned about the welfare of her patients. I would recommend her to everyone!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Patricia Mclelland is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chattanooga, TN.

  • Dr. Christopher Radpour

    Dr. Christopher Radpour

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Chattanooga, TN 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (57)
    19
  • Dr. Copper Newman

    Dr. Copper Newman

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Chattanooga, TN 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (43)
    17
  • Dr. Kent Childs

    Dr. Kent Childs

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Chattanooga, TN 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (51)
    25