Dr. Patricia Merritt MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Schenectady, NY

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.9)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    38%
  • Wait Time 14.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
terrible
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst physician I've ever seen. She was rude, brisk, and offensive. The last time I saw her, upon walking in and without addressing the reason I was there (pneumonia) she immediately and forcibly used her hands to shove my back into the position she thought I should sit in and snapped "You should sit up more." No eye contact, did not seem to care a bit about me as a patient. I felt like all she wanted was to get me in and out and to get her office the $30 copay. I always dreaded seeing her and will wait until I can see another doctor when she is the only one available. Every encounter I've had with her has ended with me swearing to leave this office and not line her pockets anymore. She doesn't deserve to be in the health care field. Shame on you Dr. Merritt. I wish I could give no stars.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 7th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was with the practice for over 10 years and when my doctor left I got stuck with Dr. Merritt and when I say stuck I truly mean it. I tried to give her chance after chance thinking she was having a bad day or other excuses but never felt comfortable with her even after almost 3 years. She never really listened to what I was saying to her or took time to get to know me as my previous doctor had. I hated going in to see her and when I had a bad infection in my foot opted for the emergency room rather than go to her . My last appointment with her she told me to lose weight and go to a dentist and walked out of the room. I never went back, I found a wonderful caring and experienced doctor I now look so forward to going to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I completely trust Doctor Merritt with my health provision and that of my son.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
Excellent Physician and office
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Merritt's for more than 10 years now. She is thorough and accurate and always follows up. I would recommend her highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 13th, 2013
much overlooked
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
during a recent visit there, the diagosis was clearly a huge mistake. this caused severe damage, and actually irreversible. Had she taken the time to listen, access and check from head to toe this patient would not be in the shape she is in... She is interuptive, not attentive and i feel doesnt really understand needs of patients.. you would be better off going to burger king for medical treatment...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 24th, 2011
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
gives to much meds long wait to be seen
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was the last appointment of the day and boy, could you sure tell.In the middle of my explanation on what was wrong, she interrupted me and asked if i wanted a flu shot. When I said yes, she left the room, sent in a nurse to do the shot and then the nurse dismissed me to go home. I tried to explain I barely started and the nurse just left the room.I stood at the door to wait for my ride and even though they weren't closing yet, the receptionist came out and told me she was feeling crappy and could i go wait across the street.I have severe anxiety disorders among other things and by the time my husband picked me up, i was in tears and completely freaked out.Horrible place that doesn't care about you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 26th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 of 5
February 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Patricia Merritt, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Schenectady, NY.