The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Patricia Merritt Is this you?
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patricia Merritt?


13 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

terrible

Worst physician I've ever seen. She was rude, brisk, and offensive. The last time I saw her, upon walking in and without addressing the reason I was there (pneumonia) she immediately and forcibly used her hands to shove my back into the position she thought I should sit in and snapped "You should sit up more." No eye contact, did not seem to care a bit about me as a patient. I felt like all she wanted was to get me in and out and to get her office the $30 copay. I always dreaded seeing her and will wait until I can see another doctor when she is the only one available. Every encounter I've had with her has ended with me swearing to leave this office and not line her pockets anymore. She doesn't deserve to be in the health care field. Shame on you Dr. Merritt. I wish I could give no stars.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 7th, 2015

I was with the practice for over 10 years and when my doctor left I got stuck with Dr. Merritt and when I say stuck I truly mean it. I tried to give her chance after chance thinking she was having a bad day or other excuses but never felt comfortable with her even after almost 3 years. She never really listened to what I was saying to her or took time to get to know me as my previous doctor had. I hated going in to see her and when I had a bad infection in my foot opted for the emergency room rather than go to her . My last appointment with her she told me to lose weight and go to a dentist and walked out of the room. I never went back, I found a wonderful caring and experienced doctor I now look so forward to going to.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2015

I completely trust Doctor Merritt with my health provision and that of my son.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2015

Excellent Physician and office

I have been a patient of Dr. Merritt's for more than 10 years now. She is thorough and accurate and always follows up. I would recommend her highly.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 14th, 2013

much overlooked

during a recent visit there, the diagosis was clearly a huge mistake. this caused severe damage, and actually irreversible. Had she taken the time to listen, access and check from head to toe this patient would not be in the shape she is in... She is interuptive, not attentive and i feel doesnt really understand needs of patients.. you would be better off going to burger king for medical treatment...

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 24th, 2011

gives to much meds long wait to be seen

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2011

I was the last appointment of the day and boy, could you sure tell.In the middle of my explanation on what was wrong, she interrupted me and asked if i wanted a flu shot. When I said yes, she left the room, sent in a nurse to do the shot and then the nurse dismissed me to go home. I tried to explain I barely started and the nurse just left the room.I stood at the door to wait for my ride and even though they weren't closing yet, the receptionist came out and told me she was feeling crappy and could i go wait across the street.I have severe anxiety disorders among other things and by the time my husband picked me up, i was in tears and completely freaked out.Horrible place that doesn't care about you.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 26th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

February 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2014

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Patricia Merritt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Schenectady, NY.

  • Dr. Donna Tuttle

    Family Medicine

    Schenectady, NY 0 mi

    4.0
    (8)
    26
  • Dr. Juanito Reyes

    Family Medicine

    Schenectady, NY 0 mi

    3.5
    (5)
    27
  • Dr. Jennifer Henson

    Dr. Jennifer Henson

    Family Medicine

    Schenectady, NY 1.39 mi

    4.6
    (43)
    18