Dr. Patricia Morrow MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 19.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2013
inadequate care and follow up
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Left me hanging for a week without proper communication or medical care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office location is incorrect on Google Maps. But beside the point, I waited for 1 hour 20 minutes. When she did finally appear her bedside manner was badside manner. Let me sum up the visit: Interruption Interruption "And what do you want me to do about it?" I asked for my money back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2012
Mikhail Barson BFA MFA BS RN
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Excellent care. Pt. care seems to come first at this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2012
I love Dr. Morrow
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started seeing Dr. Morrow this year. When I moved to ABQ several years ago, I picked a doctor off the insurance company's list, and was very disappointed. I did the same thing with Dr. Morrow, and hit the jackpot. A real person answers the phone. You can get an appointment in the next few days, not in a month or six weeks. I have had early to mid-morning appointments and got in without a wait. Her bedside manner is maybe a tiny bit gruff, but her nurse Regina more than makes up for it. Dr. explained test results very comprehensively. I found out later that several of my friends see Dr. Morrow, too, and she has been great with them, including responding to emergencies after hours. I strongly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Small Office/Country Doctor atmosphere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2010
The best physician I have had
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Morrow's for over 10 years. She is the most caring physician I have ever seen. Her office staff is very friendly and courteous. Sometimes there is a bit of a wait, since she is a solo practitioner with MANY patients, but I don't mind waiting. She provides "old fashion service". She does not have an answering service, she personally answers emergency calls at night & weekends. I have called her on many ocassions after hours and she has met me at her office or called in prescriptions for me. She has cared for my Mother as well and she never trusted any other doctor besides Dr. Morrow. She is one of the remaining solo practitioners and I would not even thing about seeing another Primary Care Physician. She and her staff truly do care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 15th, 2010
Okay doctor, horrible front office.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are interested in caring people who know what they are doing, this is not the doctor for you. Overall Dr. Morrow knows what she is doing but her front office is awful. Prepare to be snapped at when asking questions and treated like you are a LOT OF TROUBLE if you need anything, even if you are being polite. Not worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2009
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Morrow has a terrible bed side manner, it's just her personality. She tends to get rattled if I try to explain too many things and it seems I don't get everything out that I feel is relevant sometimes. But she has helped me get well when everything else failed, I give her credit. She has the ditziest receptionist (not Nancy, but the other weirdo), whose phone manner makes you think they have nothing under control. I like Regina, too. Both Regina and Nancy are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2009
Doesn't care about the patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I had a terrible experience trying her out as a new PCP. I had to wait a long time for my appointments (45min to 1 hr). While I was waiting her office staff tried to charge me above my copay for the prior visit even though the bill clearly said they could not. I had to call my insurer and argue with them to finally get them to back down. Then when I was finally seen the doctor came in with the wrong patient's test results at first. She refused to call in my prescription claiming it took too much time for her office staff. Then when I went to fill the RX and wait, I discovered she forgot to write a quantity so the RX couldn't be filled. Then when I called the next day to try to get a new prescription I found out her office is closed on Fridays. I waited a week for a culture result and had to finally call her office to get the results. They were defensive with me when I brought up all these issues. On top of that, I was given an RX by the doctor and no other instructions on how to help my condition. Terrible bedside manner. I would NEVER go to this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Patricia Morrow, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Albuquerque, NM.

Doctor

Dr. Arik Olson

18 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Melanie Royce

22 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Yehuda Patt

49 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor