inactive

Dr. Patricia Norwood MD Patient Reviews

  • Anesthesiology Atlanta, GA

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

1.0
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    0%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    100%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 49.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2011
Cruel
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2010
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I work with this Anesthesiologist, and knew she was an awful Dr and coworker. My child had surgery where I work. I requested Dr Norwood not care for my child. As it turned out I had no choice. My child already had his iv in and was given sedation before I realized she would be taking care of my child. She is awful to work with and is verbally abusive to staff. I should of trusted my instincts & walked out with my child. She was awful to my child.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2010
Worked with Dr Norwood
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I worked with Dr Norwood. She has serious problems. Do not hire her to work for you please.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2010
Alert this woman should not be a doctor
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree with others responses. I am an LPN and worked with her in Texas. She is very manipulative, will destroy anyone in her way, and gives horrible patient care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 18th, 2010
The anesthesia. Lady
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was So mean, condescending talked to me like I was ignorant! I have more degrees than she does. I tried to explain to the office manager and she didn't want to hear what I had to say.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2010
Dr Patricia Norwood
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
This Doctor is so rude & mean. If my child has to have another procedure she will NOT touch my child!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2010
Rude & Mean
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude & talked down to me! My child's Physician uses this Anesthiologist & I will never let her near my child again. I will change Physicians if I have to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2010
Doctor very rude, demeaning and hostile
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor put me to sleep during a surgery. She was so mean to me that I almost canceled the surgery. She attempted to start my IV 4 times before a your nurse did it on 1 stick. She was so rude to me and my child. Make sure you never have surgery where she is the Anesthesia. ASK who your Anesthesia Doctor is!

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 24th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 19th, 2010
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2010
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Patricia Norwood, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.