The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Patricia Odonnell Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 7
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patricia Odonnell?


17 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

Dr. O'Donnell is thorough and keeps up on the blood work and testing to keep me healthy. The thing I like the best is she not a pill pusher!! Dr. O'Donnell is easy to talk to and never have to wait for an appointment or in the waiting room. She is the BEST Dr. I EVER had!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2012

Great doctor

Dr. O 'Donnell is a great doctor. She is very knowledgableFor general concerns and always investigates things looksInto conditions with appropriate testing and referralsTo specialists. She is a very caring doctor who listens to her patients. staff is wonderful and courteous . I have recommended her to several people!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 12th, 2010

clueless

Dr. O'Donnell missed a serious medical condition even though I was continuously making appointments with her about my back pain, and speaking with nurses over the phone. She said that I may have had a pulled muscle, that I was addicted to pain medication, and then sent me away from her office with no medication, referrals, or advice. I was not, and am not an addict, but I was in serious pain. I was seen by another doctor (not affiliated with her office) only a week later, and it was discovered that I had a ruptured disc in my back and NEEDED to have surgery. The hospital told me I was at a high risk of being paralyzed by the size of the ruptured pieces that were pinching my nerves. During surgery large hardened masses were also found on my discs that had to be picked at and scraped off. It was obvious to the surgeon that I had back problems that were left untreated for several years. He was surprised that I lived in pain for that long. I was very offended by Dr. O'Donnell's addiction remark. She did nothing to help me when I was in serious pain and needed medical help. I am also bothered by the fact that she didn't send me for an MRI or refer me to a specialist to see if there was something wrong. Also, if she thought that I was a real addict, why did she turn me away without any information or referrals to drug/addiction specialists or programs? What will she do if she ever comes across a real addict? She did not listen to me or believe that my pain was real- which it was. I had surgery only a few weeks after being turned away by her.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2009

I was extremely impressed with the doctor's personal care and undivided attention. She was efficient yet interested in my lengthy problems.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 20th, 2009

unprofessional

Appointments were made, advance tests ordered and completed, yet when I arrived for appointment, office had no record of it (even though they had prescribed blood work and other tests) Doctor would not even return my call with results. Unprofessional and irresponsible, in my opinion

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2015

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2015

3.7 Rating

December 30th, 2014

3.7 Rating

October 14th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2014

3.7 Rating

December 5th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Patricia Odonnell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Buffalo, NY.

  • Jack Bertolino

    Family Medicine, Plastic Surgery

    Buffalo, NY

    4.8
    (168)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Carmen Alvarez

    Family Medicine

    Buffalo, NY 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    32
  • Dr. Jennifer Henderson

    Family Medicine

    Buffalo, NY 0.01 mi