ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Patricia Petrakis Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patricia Petrakis?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patricia Petrakis?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.9 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 22 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2017

The best

I was a patient of Dr Petrakis when she was still at Via Christi on W 21st St N. I was very sorry when she decided to leave. I didn't get as good as I had.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

Able to listen and address my concernes.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 10th, 2015

Look elsewhere

Dr. Petrakis is rushed with too many patients. She does not give the patient any say in treatment and does not listen.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2015

Excellent

There is no other word for Dr. Petrakis but excellent. She is thoughtful, clear, careful and concerned. She remembers her patients and their needs. She is accessible. She listens and watches for your symptoms. In this day and age, with so many doctors more concerned about their own image and knowing they can get away with being hurried and dismissive, Dr. Petrakis is that rare doctor who gives true and good meaning to the profession. I always wish her the best.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 31st, 2015

too many referrals

She's nice and all but after getting referred 5-6 times to different specialists..it gets old. Have headaches? REFERRED. Have sleep issues? REFERRED. Anxiety/Depression? REFERRED! Stomach issues? REFERRED! At least try helping me before sending me away to wait 4 months for a specialist each time. Thanks but I'll see another doctor. Been taking 1.5 - 2 weeks to get in..wait times are getting long with her.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2011

Dr Petrakis listens to everything I have to say and gives me the chance to participate in my healthcare. I find that very valuable.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2009

Just the best!

I hate to tell everyone how great she is because word is catching on and her office is getting harder to get into. She is simply the best doctor I have had in the 10 years since I have come to Wichita. She takes her time, asks questions, listens, and is knowledgeable. She is also very human. The front desk staff also rave about how she is much more down to earth than most of the other doctors they work with. She always speaks and takes time to get to know them.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2009

great docter

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2015

4.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Patricia Petrakis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wichita, KS.

  • Dr. Shilpa Kranthi

    Family Medicine

    Wichita, KS 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9
  • Dr. Mohandas Praturi

    Family Medicine

    Wichita, KS 0.01 mi

    41
  • Dr. Thuy Dang

    Family Medicine

    Wichita, KS 0.01 mi

    11