Dr. Patricia Shipley MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Elmwood Park, IL

Overall Rating

2.0
  • 9 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 3.0)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    11%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    22%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    67%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 36.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
I saw this doctor at Rush Medical Center. The day of my last appointment she call stated that she was going to be out of the office for awhile and need to transfer her patients to another doctor in the meantime. After that I heard nothing else from her and she refused to give the new doctor my records stating they were her property and I have been unable to get a copy of my records from the time she was my doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Where are you Dr. Shipley? You are the best Dr. I have ever had. Right away you knew what was wrong with me as I started telling you. You diagnosed me correctly and I have been happier. The meds you gave me have been continued with my current doctor because I told her that you knew what you were doing. I was told you left. If you are still in the City, I would definitely make you my primary doctor. I said thank you to you many times. Thanks again!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shipley was my doctor and the just left one day without telling anyone where she went. She just abandoned all her patients and left no medical records or instructions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had the same experience as everyone else. I though she was a good doctor and was very attentive. But she left her practice with no notice and move out of her office over a weekend. I found out because I needed fill my prescriptions and the pharmacy could not reach her. I had to find a doctor fast. This was so unprofessional and inconsiderate to her patients. Even the practice that she rented space from didn't know she left so quickly. Can't believe she could take all my medical records. Maybe it was a blessing because now I have a great internist who I am very happy with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 26th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Left practice on short notice, with no information on where she was going. I believe I was able to have my file sent to my new physician, but it was just a strange transition. Have never heard from her since.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 17th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I went to Dr. Shipley for quite some time. In the summer of 2010 I was undergoing testing and called her office to get my test results. I reached a voice mail that her office was relocating, but later the message was gone and the line was disconnected. She absconded with my medical records and I have not heard from her since.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2009
Do not see this doctor.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Patricia Shipley, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Elmwood Park, IL.