The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Patricia Small Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
24.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patricia Small?


13 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2013

8 years a patient

Caring, very caring!!!!!!!!! Dr. Small is MOST sincere, open, and has my best interest at heart....I am 64 years old.........she like the "old time doctors who really cared about their patients. I will never change docs.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2012

Best Primary Care Doctor in Bangor

I have seen several pcps in the area. Dr. Small, by far is the most caring, professional, responsible, Dr. I have ever met. If Dr. Small has any concerns, she will not hesitate to send you to a specialist, or obtain X-RAYS, MRI, CT Scan ect. While other "Big Brother" offices will put it off to "Save Money". If you want a true Dr. patient relationship, that last longer than 5 minutes per visit. I highly recommend Dr. Small.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2012

Excellent private practice physician.

This doc is excellent with a longer career in medicine than is reflected in the medical degree. She is very smart and personable, dedicated to excellence and gave me great referrals to other providers. The only down side is that she is so popular it means you often have to wait. But she's worth it...

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2011

Extremely competent and professional.Dr. Small takes the time to LISTEN when you are speaking, with your health care concerns.I never feel rushed. She absolutely remembered me after a one year absence.She ordered the exact tests necessary and explained the results in an easy to understand manner.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2010

I have been a patient of hers from the very start. I think she is an absolutely amazing physician. She is very easy to talk to. Also very willing to return calls.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2015

1.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2014

3.7 Rating

October 6th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Patricia Small is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bangor, ME.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Reynaldo Arceo

    Family Medicine

    Bangor, ME 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Mark Brown

    Dr. Mark Brown

    Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine, Pediatrics, Family Medicine

    Bangor, ME 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    44
  • Dr. Niel Gandhi

    Dr. Niel Gandhi

    Family Medicine, Residency

    Bangor, ME 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    2