Dr. Patricia Small DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Bangor, ME

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 24.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2013
8 years a patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring, very caring!!!!!!!!! Dr. Small is MOST sincere, open, and has my best interest at heart....I am 64 years old.........she like the "old time doctors who really cared about their patients. I will never change docs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2012
Best Primary Care Doctor in Bangor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen several pcps in the area. Dr. Small, by far is the most caring, professional, responsible, Dr. I have ever met. If Dr. Small has any concerns, she will not hesitate to send you to a specialist, or obtain X-RAYS, MRI, CT Scan ect. While other "Big Brother" offices will put it off to "Save Money". If you want a true Dr. patient relationship, that last longer than 5 minutes per visit. I highly recommend Dr. Small.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2012
Excellent private practice physician.
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doc is excellent with a longer career in medicine than is reflected in the medical degree. She is very smart and personable, dedicated to excellence and gave me great referrals to other providers. The only down side is that she is so popular it means you often have to wait. But she's worth it...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely competent and professional.Dr. Small takes the time to LISTEN when you are speaking, with your health care concerns.I never feel rushed. She absolutely remembered me after a one year absence.She ordered the exact tests necessary and explained the results in an easy to understand manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2010
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of hers from the very start. I think she is an absolutely amazing physician. She is very easy to talk to. Also very willing to return calls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 6th, 2014

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Patricia Small, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bangor, ME.