ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Patricia Toohey Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patricia Toohey?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 26 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

She's HORRIBLE and RUDE. Doesn't want to help you. Only out to collect your money and get you out the door.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2011

Great doctor

I have been under the care of another physician for some time, and have not been getting any better. After two visits, and some tweeking on my medication, I feel like a new person. am so grateful that I found Dr. Toohey!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 30th, 2011

Excellent doctor, nice staff. Hard to get them to call with results or return phone calls. Takes at least 2 or 3 tries before you get any information. I believe this is a staff problem not a doctor problem.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 11th, 2011

Staff not respectful and courteous

My initial physical was fine, however, dealing with the office staff when getting blood results was a nightmare. I had to call multiple times. I asked for a print out, and they said they couldn't provide that information. I asked what my specific levels were for one item in particular, and the nurses aid just said "well, it's a little low". I said "I understood you the first time you said that, I want to know the actual number." She told me she couldn't give that out. Seriously? It's MY bloodwork!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2010

Caring and willing to answer numerous questions/explain my condition at a level that I can understand. Provides prompt follow-up if lab work is necessary. Only complaint is about billing, which took almost 5 months to be resolved.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2010

Uncaring

Dr. Toohey has no compassion for patients and is extreamly rude. Her staff is rude, do not return phone calls, and repeatedly mess up billing. I understand that mistakes happen but making the same mistake 4-5 times is a little ridiculous. But, I don't have the greatest insurance so perhaps they are nice to you if you have a cadillac plan. I saw her because I was ill and in pain.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2010

Outstanding physician!

I have been taking my elderly mother to Dr. Toohey for several years. I am always with her. Her care of my mother -- soon to be 89 - is outstanding. She listens carefully for the symptoms, is patient, and tries to find medications to help. She is compassionate, kind, and very knowledgeable about different treatment options. She does not hesitate to schedule different diagnostic tests if they might yield additional information. My son with Down Syndrome, is now also a patient of Dr. Toohey. I very highly recommend her as a physician!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2009

I saw Dr. Toohey after my original doctor retired at the recommendation of a friend who had seen her partner as well and liked them both. The few visits I had were for relatively minor things which she handled appropriately and efficiently. She was friendly and professional. I was quite pleased. None of my problems required much follow-up so I can't comment about that. I stopped seeing her only because I relocated to another state.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 23rd, 2009

NEW PATIENT

I am new to this area, and discovered Dr. Toohey by searching with my insurance provider. It had been a very long time since I had been to a doctor or had any type of physical. I was very pleased with Dr. Toohey and the office staff, and would not hesitate to recommend them for newbies like myself.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2009

she does not have a compassionate concern for the elderly

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Patricia Toohey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.

  • Dr. Briana Donaldson

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Columbus, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    10
  • Dr. A Novena

    Dr. A Novena

    Internal Medicine

    Columbus, OH 0 mi

    4.9
    (23)
    32
  • Dr. Terrance Castor

    Dr. Terrance Castor

    Internal Medicine

    Columbus, OH 0 mi

    4.6
    (22)
    43