Dr. Patricia Toohey MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Columbus, OH

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's HORRIBLE and RUDE. Doesn't want to help you. Only out to collect your money and get you out the door.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2011
Great doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been under the care of another physician for some time, and have not been getting any better. After two visits, and some tweeking on my medication, I feel like a new person. am so grateful that I found Dr. Toohey!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 30th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor, nice staff. Hard to get them to call with results or return phone calls. Takes at least 2 or 3 tries before you get any information. I believe this is a staff problem not a doctor problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 11th, 2011
Staff not respectful and courteous
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My initial physical was fine, however, dealing with the office staff when getting blood results was a nightmare. I had to call multiple times. I asked for a print out, and they said they couldn't provide that information. I asked what my specific levels were for one item in particular, and the nurses aid just said "well, it's a little low". I said "I understood you the first time you said that, I want to know the actual number." She told me she couldn't give that out. Seriously? It's MY bloodwork!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring and willing to answer numerous questions/explain my condition at a level that I can understand. Provides prompt follow-up if lab work is necessary. Only complaint is about billing, which took almost 5 months to be resolved.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 24th, 2010
Uncaring
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Toohey has no compassion for patients and is extreamly rude. Her staff is rude, do not return phone calls, and repeatedly mess up billing. I understand that mistakes happen but making the same mistake 4-5 times is a little ridiculous. But, I don't have the greatest insurance so perhaps they are nice to you if you have a cadillac plan. I saw her because I was ill and in pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2010
Outstanding physician!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been taking my elderly mother to Dr. Toohey for several years. I am always with her. Her care of my mother -- soon to be 89 - is outstanding. She listens carefully for the symptoms, is patient, and tries to find medications to help. She is compassionate, kind, and very knowledgeable about different treatment options. She does not hesitate to schedule different diagnostic tests if they might yield additional information. My son with Down Syndrome, is now also a patient of Dr. Toohey. I very highly recommend her as a physician!

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I saw Dr. Toohey after my original doctor retired at the recommendation of a friend who had seen her partner as well and liked them both. The few visits I had were for relatively minor things which she handled appropriately and efficiently. She was friendly and professional. I was quite pleased. None of my problems required much follow-up so I can't comment about that. I stopped seeing her only because I relocated to another state.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
November 23rd, 2009
NEW PATIENT
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am new to this area, and discovered Dr. Toohey by searching with my insurance provider. It had been a very long time since I had been to a doctor or had any type of physical. I was very pleased with Dr. Toohey and the office staff, and would not hesitate to recommend them for newbies like myself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
she does not have a compassionate concern for the elderly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Patricia Toohey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.