Dr. Patricia Smith MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Raleigh, NC

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2011
Very professional approach but feels at ease
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sent by my GP 3 years ago as had suspected Diabetes, and he recommended Dr. Smith as best. All staff and techs were very professional, at pains to put me at ease and explain reason for each test. Dr. had all results a photos for my exam. Rechecked some areas, good diagnostition, great relaxing manner and took time to explain/discuss all facts and my questions. No less than Excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2011
Excellent Ophthamologist
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent care! Dr. Smith is a very knowledgeable doctor and is current. She is very caring and easy to talk with. She explains everything very thoroughly. I will highly recommend her to my friends. Her staff is also very efficient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2011
Prescription Charge
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had previously been charged for prescription when visiting another physician so that was not a problem. Dr. Smith is a wonderful doctor who is totally aware and knowledgeable of state of the art ophthalmology. Will continue my care with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent care, she is very experienced and current. I have always been very impressed with her and the office staff, they are very efficeint and will work with you in an emergency.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2010
Fantastic Doctor!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really enjoyed my visit with Dr. Smith. She was helpful, knowledgeable, and quick! I would definitely recommend her to my friends and family! The staff was really nice too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 11th, 2009
charging for writing prescriptions
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never ever been charged $60 for the doctor to write a prescription before in my entire life, not from other ophthamologists or any other physician. If Dr. Smith had advised me that there would be a $60 charge, I would have not had her write a prescription that she even said I might not need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 10th, 2016

3.0 of 5
October 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Patricia Smith, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Raleigh, NC.