ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Patricia Smith Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patricia Smith?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patricia Smith?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.6 min

Showing 20 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2011

Very professional approach but feels at ease

Sent by my GP 3 years ago as had suspected Diabetes, and he recommended Dr. Smith as best. All staff and techs were very professional, at pains to put me at ease and explain reason for each test. Dr. had all results a photos for my exam. Rechecked some areas, good diagnostition, great relaxing manner and took time to explain/discuss all facts and my questions. No less than Excellent

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2011

Excellent Ophthamologist

Excellent care! Dr. Smith is a very knowledgeable doctor and is current. She is very caring and easy to talk with. She explains everything very thoroughly. I will highly recommend her to my friends. Her staff is also very efficient.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2011

Prescription Charge

Had previously been charged for prescription when visiting another physician so that was not a problem. Dr. Smith is a wonderful doctor who is totally aware and knowledgeable of state of the art ophthalmology. Will continue my care with her.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2010

Excellent care, she is very experienced and current. I have always been very impressed with her and the office staff, they are very efficeint and will work with you in an emergency.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2010

Fantastic Doctor!

I really enjoyed my visit with Dr. Smith. She was helpful, knowledgeable, and quick! I would definitely recommend her to my friends and family! The staff was really nice too!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 11th, 2009

charging for writing prescriptions

I have never ever been charged $60 for the doctor to write a prescription before in my entire life, not from other ophthamologists or any other physician. If Dr. Smith had advised me that there would be a $60 charge, I would have not had her write a prescription that she even said I might not need.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

4.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

4.0 Rating

August 10th, 2016

3.0 Rating

October 11th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Patricia Smith is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Raleigh, NC.

  • Dr. Franklin Li

    Ophthalmology

    Raleigh, NC 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (6)
    11
  • Dr. Chelsea Lefebvre

    Ophthalmology

    Raleigh, NC 0.01 mi

    4
  • Dr. Michael Kelly

    Ophthalmology

    Raleigh, NC 0.09 mi

    4.2
    (9)
    34