ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Patricio Pazmino Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patricio Pazmino?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patricio Pazmino?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19.6 min

Showing 23 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2017

Saved my sister from severe sodium of 174

Top and caring doctor

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

Seen Dr. Pazmino twice and both times combined time with is roughly ten minutes but sure charges as if he was with me from the time I entered his office to the time I left. Needs better bedside manners. Guess it's his age but not a bad doctor.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2015

Very Caring & courteous

Great Doc, He is very courteous, compassionate and knowledgeable. He took the time to explain what he found and gave me a copy of my labs. I recommended him to several of my friends

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2015

Super doc

I had terrible gouty attack

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2015

Best lupus kidney doctor

Dr Pazmiño saved my life. I had a bad case of lupus and was very swollen all over and thanks to his care I am doing well

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2015

A caring man and an excellent physician

I just wanted to take this opportunity to tell you all about an excellent physician Dr. Patricio Pazmino. I originally scheduled an appointment with him because he is one of the few MD PhDs I could find. Given my experience in education I respect that and I felt that his qualifications as a physician would help diagnose what others have missed. AND I WAS RIGHT! He was very analytical and took the time to sit down with me and do an accurate history. He diagnosed exactly what was going on (which so many others have missed) and now I am finally feeling better after undergoing treatment. I know people are concerned about ease of appointment and staff and to me this is less of an issue but I do feel that his staff went well out of their way to make me feel comfortable. Anyways I just wanted to thank this man and the NIH Center for all they have done for me ! I would recommend him highly!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2015

Very courteous physician

First of all I did not have to wait at all for my appointment. The time I had scheduled was the time I met with the Doctor. Setting up the appointment over the phone was easy too with his staff. I have never actually known a physician who would take so much time with me. He sat me down and we went over everything in detail that was wrong with my kidneys. He used terms I could understand. He was also very caring and he described to me in detail the process of dialysis and what I would be going through. I was very nervous before coming to meet him because of my diagnosis and all I was going through but he had a way of putting me at ease. His staff was very helpful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2015

ecellent doctor and person

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2015

The best kidney doc in El Paso....hands down.

My other doctors have an MD. This doctor has an MD and a PhD. My other docs are board certified, Dr Pazmino is board certified in three specialties. He has been doing this for 30+ years and really listens when my daughter and I come in. He is literally a life saver.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2014

Best Kidney Doc in the Southwest

He spent about 2 hrs with my mom and explained all the problems he found. He was very caring and courteous. My PCP suggested that I see him on second opinion and we are glad we did. Prior kidney doctor did not do this. He also made arrangements for immediate care ans we highly recommend him withoutr hesitation

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 14th, 2014

Good but rude

It is a good doctor, but usually the patient is very crude form, has many recognition but needs to improve his bedside manner....

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 1st, 2013

Dr pazmino is a good dr but he can be very rude and was very late to my first appt and tried saying I was late I don't think that was very professional the office staff was polite and friendly except for the older lady there she was rude and nosey

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Patricio Pazmino is similar to the following 3 Doctors near El Paso, TX.

  • Dr. Francisco Gonzalez

    Dr. Francisco Gonzalez

    Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Cardiology

    El Paso, TX 0.03 mi

    4.9
    (26)
    15
  • Dr. Ahmad Hajj

    Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine, Pulmonary Disease

    El Paso, TX 0.03 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    27
  • Dr. Augustine Eleje

    Adolescent Medicine, Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    El Paso, TX 0.03 mi

    4.1
    (18)
    36