Dr. Patrick Anastasio DO Patient Reviews

  • Infectious Disease Fort Walton Beach, FL

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 55 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

55 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 23.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2017
My father's specialist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has treated my dad with wonderful care. After the many ill feelings I personally have doctors in our area. I am Praising God for this person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2017
I had boils
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had infected books, Dr.Anastasio helped me get rid of them and gave me proper medication.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2017
Caring Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He helped me with my blood infection. His staff is so friendly and nice. Jessica helped me with my insurance problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2017
He Saved my moms life
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mom had a infections in the blood, and doctors couldn't help. But this doctor helped and saved my mom! His people at the clinic are so nice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2016
Great Doctor, Great Nurses
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff was helpful. Whitney helped with my complicated foot infection. Dr. Anastasio is the best doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
Great Doctor Great Staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He took care of my MRSA staph infection, even though my insurance had dropped me, his staff made sure that I was taken care of! He is a great Person and his staff really cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
Great Dr. and staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. A is great. He is very knowledgeable and Friendly. Whitney and the nurses and staff are phenomenal and all ways super courteous. I hate to go to the Dr. But if I have to it is nice to see and friendly face and know that you are in good hands.

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was quite pleased with the two appointments with Dr. Anastasio is explains to you your Health condition. Seems like a man who can get things done! Very bussiness like but also very compassionate. I would go back to him again and choose him over any other infectious disease doctor. Very pleased with office staff and the cleanliness of office, and they do not play Fox news in their office... That is always a plus :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2014
NOT PLEASED WITH DR AND STAFF
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
SORRY; OFFICE STAFF DOES NOT ACT PROFESSIONAL. OFFICE AND DR WILL NOT RETURN CALLS. WAIT TIME WAS CONSIDERABLE IN THE WAITING ROOM AND THEN AFTER BEING TAKEN BACK TO A ROOM. CONFUSED ABOUT DIAGNOSIS. DR. WOULD NOT LET ME EXPLAIN ONE OF THE RESULTS. DESTIN AND FORT WALTON BEACH NEEDS A "GOOD" INFECTION SPECIALIST WITH A PROFESSIONAL STAFF"

1.0 of 5
March 28th, 2014
It is worth the drive to Pensacola to see an infectious disease medical doctor. Office staff rude, unprofessional, uncaring and dr. appeared confused, unorganized and I had to take a witness with me to hear what he had to say because it was so confusing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2013
Love the man and his staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Because of his specialty and lack of competitors in the area, it took a few weeks to get into see Dr. A for my initial appt, but he and his staff definitely take care of me. He got he "over the hump" and he instructed his staff to get me in whenever I called. He is very thorough, spends time with me, asks questions and was very encouraging early on that my condition would improve. I really owe him my life. Great guy, and a former MMA/UFC fighter, too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen many doctors in my life and I must say that Dr. Anastasio is the best there is. He takes the time to explain what all the lab results mean in a language that I can understand. He will answer all of my questions in a language that I can understand and make sure that I am comfortable when I leave the office. My hats off to this fine physician. Thank you Dr. A
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Patrick Anastasio, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Walton Beach, FL.