The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Patrick Barrett Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patrick Barrett?


17 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 12th, 2012

bad medicine

People in the office are so rude...impossible to get a call back and all he wants to do is tell you its ANXIETY!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2012

Excellent Physician, Physician Assistant and staff..

I needed another Doctor because of my Insurance and Dr. Barrett came highly recommended. I made an apointment, a little bit of a wait but worth it. First I saw Bill his PA. He was excellent, very knowledgeable, smart, careing and very personable. I felt comfortalble with him and his backround in Heamatology/Oncology reasured me that I was in a good office. He took care of my issues, ordered and perscribed everything. Then Dr. Barrett entered to introduce himself, reviewed what Bill and I talked about and agreed with everything. He was very nice and too easy to talk to. I am very happy I listened to what others said about Sunrise family medical and would recommend anyone to see Dr. Barrett and his PA Bill.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2011

Patient

I have been going to Dr. Barrett for 10 yrs now and he is amazing. Knows who I am knows about my family and he is always concerned with my issues more then helpful.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 7th, 2011

I had an ekg and blood work done for a colonoscaphy. Dr Barrett was supposed to send the results to the digestive consultant before my procedure. I didn't eat, took the miralax and ducolax. Took a day off work.I will change my primary physician to someone else and highly recommend you do too.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 13th, 2009

Left this patient in the cold

I was a steady patient at Dr. Barrett's office. It just so happened that my insurance had both mine and my son's narcotic records combined and I was denied anxiety and pain medication. I am humiliated and horribly embarrassed. I remain extremely upset about my experience in Dr. Barrett's office. This is unfair and I will never forget this. A physician should always give a patient a period of time to locate another dr. It is just good medical practice. I feel like a victim of a crime when I didn't do anything wrong.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Patrick Barrett is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Babylon, NY.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Charles Hackett

    Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Babylon, NY 0.08 mi

    2.3
    (13)
    32
  • Dr. Marian Kamath

    Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine, Family Medicine

    Babylon, NY 0.15 mi

    3.7
    (18)
    43
  • Dr. Helaine Larsen-O'Hara

    Family Medicine

    Babylon, NY 0.18 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    9