Dr. Patrick Barrett DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Babylon, NY

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 38.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 12th, 2012
bad medicine
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
People in the office are so rude...impossible to get a call back and all he wants to do is tell you its ANXIETY!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2012
Excellent Physician, Physician Assistant and staff..
Wait time
45.0 minutes
I needed another Doctor because of my Insurance and Dr. Barrett came highly recommended. I made an apointment, a little bit of a wait but worth it. First I saw Bill his PA. He was excellent, very knowledgeable, smart, careing and very personable. I felt comfortalble with him and his backround in Heamatology/Oncology reasured me that I was in a good office. He took care of my issues, ordered and perscribed everything. Then Dr. Barrett entered to introduce himself, reviewed what Bill and I talked about and agreed with everything. He was very nice and too easy to talk to. I am very happy I listened to what others said about Sunrise family medical and would recommend anyone to see Dr. Barrett and his PA Bill.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2011
Patient
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Barrett for 10 yrs now and he is amazing. Knows who I am knows about my family and he is always concerned with my issues more then helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 7th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an ekg and blood work done for a colonoscaphy. Dr Barrett was supposed to send the results to the digestive consultant before my procedure. I didn't eat, took the miralax and ducolax. Took a day off work.I will change my primary physician to someone else and highly recommend you do too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 13th, 2009
Left this patient in the cold
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a steady patient at Dr. Barrett's office. It just so happened that my insurance had both mine and my son's narcotic records combined and I was denied anxiety and pain medication. I am humiliated and horribly embarrassed. I remain extremely upset about my experience in Dr. Barrett's office. This is unfair and I will never forget this. A physician should always give a patient a period of time to locate another dr. It is just good medical practice. I feel like a victim of a crime when I didn't do anything wrong.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2014

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Patrick Barrett, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Babylon, NY.