ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Patrick Bonasso Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patrick Bonasso?

Urinary Incontinence

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patrick Bonasso?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 33 Ratings with 12 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2017

This was my first and last visit. First I had to call at least ten times to get someone to answer the phone to make an appointment. Second, the doctor had no interest in hearing about my previous medical history. He asked a lot of really personal questions which had no bearing on why I was there. He only wanted to make inaccurate assumptions and argue with me when i tried to correct him. I left his office feeling really dirty for being there and totally disgusted. I've never wanted to run out of a doctors office so badly in my life!! It was a really horrible experience.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2016

Dr. Bonasso is a very caring, respectful doctor that cares about women's healthcare. He has the latest technology and a very caring and personable staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 17th, 2015

In severe pain from surgery they performed on me. It's has been over two weeks and basically told me nothing they can or will do. Great I get to suffer!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 10th, 2015

Do not see him unless you want an indifferent, epidural-based delivery.

Only spends five minutes with patients per visit. Does not listen to concerns/ questions. Also tries to push epidurals. Acts like pregnancy and delivery is an illness instead of a natural process. Very disappointed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2014

TLP

Became very ill a few years ago and ended up in the ER. They refered me to my OB/GYN. Before my appointment date I became even more ill, I called the office and the Droctor told me to come right over. I had to have emerency surgary!! If I hadn't call Dr. Bonasso that day I would have been in big troble. I tell him every time I go see him HE SAVED ME !!!!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2011

knowledgeable, principles, & ethical

Brilliant doctor and experienced staff. Explains conditions well. Offers a very good pharmacy hotline. Many services available at the Fairmont offic ...

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2010

I would recommend Dr. Bonasso. He is very experienced and will give you honest opinions. He is very friendly and easy to talk to and wants to make sure you understand everything .

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2010

Beware of Dr. Bonasso!

Dr. Bonasso is very rude. After going in to get the Implanon removed, Dr. Bonasso refused to remove it, even though the expiration is soon up on the Implanon. His remarks are brash and short, and would not answer any questions. He was not gentle during the examination, as well.If you are in the Fairmont, WV area, beware! Ask around before you make the choice to see Dr. Bonasso, and you get negative feedback from 95% of the women who has seen him!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 6th, 2009

I love Dr. Bonasso himself, but ever since I've been going there I've seen him maybe twice. I'd like to have more time with him and less time with the arrogant/rude doctors that he has helping him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 6th, 2009

Hard to change or set appiontment, wan't return calls

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2008

my favoriye dr

best doctor around

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 5th, 2008

Dr. Bonasso is very arrogant and has a poor attitude when it comes to his patients. And the office staff mirrors him. Thank God we have choices in who we see.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Patrick Bonasso is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fairmont, WV.

  • Dr. Cheryl Wingate

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Fairmont, WV 0 mi

    3.1
    (9)
    29
  • Dr. Tommy Turner

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Fairmont, WV 0.13 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    45
  • Dr. Tyler Prouty

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Fairmont, WV 2.78 mi

    4.4
    (54)
    13