The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Patrick Bowen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patrick Bowen?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patrick Bowen?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2016

Dr. Bowen was thorough and clearly knowledgeable. He was professional and polite. I didn't have a long wait, which I really appreciated. I would highly recommend him!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 12th, 2012

Terrible Attitude!!!!

I have been seeing Mr.Bowen for several visits. I have never seen a Doctor with such a jekyll and hyde personality, My first visit, I had my wife accompany me and he was nice a friendly. My second visit, I was alone and he seemed to be extremely rude and rushed through my questions and further refused to address any of my emergency room visits,results from MRI'S and heart related exams. Mr Bowen is clearly a "hands off" Doctor. Mr. Bowen also made personal remarks regarding my insurance, indicating his dislike for the same. In closing, Mr. Bowen forget to even finish my appointment, whereby he left for lunch, further leaving me in his office without providing a highly recommended flu shot. The front desk stated as he brushed past me in the hallway, he was late for a lunch appointment. Thank you Mr.Bowen for your conscientious medical treatment.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2012

Great physician!

I've been seeing Dr. Bowen a number of years now. My overall experience with him has been great. He's knowledgeble, friendly and personable. Great bedside manner and genuine concern for his patients. Referred my Mother, she has seen drastic improvement with controlling her diabetes, as well. Only issue is getting scripts and that's a problem with his staff. I live 3 hours away and it's kind of difficult to get to ATL several times a year but well worth the drive.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2011

Outstanding attitude with excellent communiucation skills with patient. He makes it pleasure to come to the office visit. Dr. Bowen is an outstanding addition to the Emory Health Care Program.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 8th, 2010

Dr. Bowen was polite but quite hurried. Even tho he had office visit notes from my very brief appt w/the referring dr., he only asked me TWO! Questions before prescribing a 2 year program on a osteo drug. Kinda scary considering there was basically no history & physical taken!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 20th, 2009

Horrible Office Staff - Decent Doctor

It is impossible to get a prescription filled correctly. It takes 3+ attempts over 4-5 days before they will call in a prescription. It is impossible to get a live person to help. The office staff is incredibly incompetent. I'm changing doctors. This has happened the last 4 times I've needed refills over the last 5 years.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

October 1st, 2014

3.7 Rating

November 1st, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Patrick Bowen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

  • Dr. Khusrow Niazi

    Dr. Khusrow Niazi

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (14)
    21
  • Dr. David Kuhar

    Dr. David Kuhar

    Internal Medicine, Infectious Disease

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    17
  • Dr. Robert Cohen

    Dr. Robert Cohen

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    49