Dr. Patrick Butler MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 67 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 23.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 1st, 2016
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He heard in Like Cows. Made many errors in Surgery, still having Problems. He did surgery on 1 eye. said other eye needed. changed dr's No Surgery needed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Are angel!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would probably be blind by now, if it weren't for Dr. Butler. He saved my eyesight. I'd give him more than five stars if possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Butler was awesome but his staff especially his receptionist could improve her people skills. It appears like she hates her job or is very unhappy. I've been to the office 4 times so far and she has yet to smile or say please or thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 30th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We love Dr Butler, he's one of the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2015
Excellent Surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Butler was my second opinion and I could not run fast enough to him. He did my cataract surgery on both eyes and I am shocked with how well I can see. I would only go to him and highly recommend him to everyone. Terrific person and surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
I would & do strongly recommend Dr. Butler.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Dr, does excellent work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did both cataract surgeries. Informative about diagnosis and procedures to correct them. Very personable. Would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Butler is wonderful !!! My husband and I won't let anyone else touch our eyes. He's the best !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent cataract lens surgery. Trust him completely. Has done wonders for my Brother in law and for a close friend and neighbor with serious eye trouble. You will be fortunate to have him treat you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2012
Carl D. Dufner
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Butler is an excellent opth. I have had glaucoma for more than 30 years and he has provided a trab and an implant and has been a caring and concernted doctor. He is an excellent surgeon and I trust his medical expertise over anyone I have ever seen for my glaucoma. We are lucky to have a doctor with his expertise in the area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Patrick Butler, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Springfield, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Carissa Klaas

10 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Randal Peterson

30 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sandra Yeh

30 years experience

4.1 of 5