Dr. Patrick Clancy MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Like him very much makes you feelcomfortable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Clancy's office is not forthcoming in what they will and will not cover on United Medicare Complete...it is not until you get to the doctor's office that you find out that Medicare does not pay for a refraction test..which is necessary to see what eye sight you have. Why would I be going to an eye doctor other than to see what my vision is...this should be told to patients up front when making the appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2013
Great Experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I visited Dr. Clancy's office in Mahwah. The waiting time wasn't very long, only about 15 minutes or so. During my eye examination, he was very friendly and made the whole process simple and easy. The staff was really pleasant and helpful. I'm satified with my experience there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2012
Fantastic Eye Doc!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very candid and will be up front and honest with you about your condition and treatment options.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
I would recommend Dr. Clancy. He is very professional, caring and up to date in his medical practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Clancy and his staff are wonderful. I have an eye problem which needs continuous care so I am in the office frequently. The doctor and staff are always professional and caring. They even have a sense of humor when needed...My very first visit was an emergency and Dr. Clancy waited in the office for me. I was very grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2012
Very Pleased
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very pleased after visiting Dr. Clancy last week. I had been experiencing vision problems which went undiagnosed by another doctor. After a thorough exam and health history, Dr. Clancy diagnosed the problem. I was so relieved. The staff was very courteous and followed up with a call to check on how I was doing. He also took my insurance which some doctors don't. After some other experiences I have had, this was refreshing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2012
Excellent Doctor and office
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been Dr Clancy's patient for general eyecare and glaucoma for years. He is careful and thorough in exams, explains issues clearly and gives you the feeling he cares about taking good care of you. His office staff is efficient and pleasant, and Maria in particular is a star. You rarely wait more than a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2011
Prevented bigger problems
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Clancy verified my cataract problem, but even more important prevent me from a bigger vision problem. Another doctor had recommended an astigmatism correcting lense, the implant of such a lense would have made vision require glasses for distance and further complicate my sight problems. By correctly diagnosing my eyes and performing the surgery, my vision went from 20/400 to 20/20. I need only reading glasses for the computer or newspaper.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2010
Saved my vision
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Clancy for over twenty years. In that time he has diagnosed and treated two significant eye problems for me. I had a macular hemorrhage which threatened my vision. I had minor symptoms and it was quickly diagnosed by Dr. Clancy. I have had no problems since treatment. I was also diagnosed with glaucoma and my eye pressure was extremely high. After treatment my pressure returned to normal and has remained there. When I had an emergency on a weekend, he saw me in his office within a half an hour. I have Cigna insurance and have never had a billing problem. All in all I have been very satisfied with Dr. Clancy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Patrick Clancy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mahwah, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Ayman Matta

22 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Andrew Spinak

27 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Davirro

37 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor