Dr. Patrick Cocks MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine New York, NY

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.7)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    31%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 15th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. P. C. watches the clock, relies heavily on testing and his approach lacks genuine warmth. First annual physical exam was basic; it did not include the routine hands-on contact expected . I agree with a previous reviewer who said he "gives up on patients", or perhaps he just lacks interest. In an emergency I would not want to have to rely on Dr. P. C.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2012
Outrageous
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has limited office hours so you never know who's covering for him. The aging covering doctor screwed up in ordering a prescription for me and the result between that blunder and the inefficiency of my mail-order pharmacy was that I was left without insulin for days! I'm diabetic! No insulin! Insane! Uncaring, unprofessional, scary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wonderful physician. after several experiences with harried doctors too busy to listen to my problems and who rush to incorrect diagnosis in order to speed you out the door i was relieved to find a caring thoughtful doctor to go to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cocks is smart, kind and caring. You couldn't ask for anything more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
overall good visit for inital evlauation. computerized medical record a plus/
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 28th, 2011
poor follow-up
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2011
Good Internist!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2011
Gave up on a patient when another hospital (with a better rep) aggressively treated the same patient, expecting a good outcome.
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Totally gave up on a patient. Asked the family about hospice goals when another hospital with a great rep expected a full recovery. Do you want someone who will treat you or give up on you outright without the latest info or treatments that can make a difference in your life? I say the choice is simple...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2010
I would recommend Dr. Cocks to friends.

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
solid dr.responds to calls and is very accessiblegives great recommendations, for others , outside his field of specialty.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Patrick Cocks, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.