The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Patrick Cocks Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patrick Cocks?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patrick Cocks?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2017

Best doctor I've ever had!

One of my regrets when I moved to Florida, that I couldn't take my internist me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2015

Dr. P. C. watches the clock, relies heavily on testing and his approach lacks genuine warmth. First annual physical exam was basic; it did not include the routine hands-on contact expected . I agree with a previous reviewer who said he "gives up on patients", or perhaps he just lacks interest. In an emergency I would not want to have to rely on Dr. P. C.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2012

Outrageous

He has limited office hours so you never know who's covering for him. The aging covering doctor screwed up in ordering a prescription for me and the result between that blunder and the inefficiency of my mail-order pharmacy was that I was left without insulin for days! I'm diabetic! No insulin! Insane! Uncaring, unprofessional, scary.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2011

wonderful physician. after several experiences with harried doctors too busy to listen to my problems and who rush to incorrect diagnosis in order to speed you out the door i was relieved to find a caring thoughtful doctor to go to.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2011

Dr Cocks is smart, kind and caring. You couldn't ask for anything more.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2011

overall good visit for inital evlauation. computerized medical record a plus/

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2011

poor follow-up
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2011

Good Internist!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 28th, 2011

Gave up on a patient when another hospital (with a better rep) aggressively treated the same patient, expecting a good outcome.

Totally gave up on a patient. Asked the family about hospice goals when another hospital with a great rep expected a full recovery. Do you want someone who will treat you or give up on you outright without the latest info or treatments that can make a difference in your life? I say the choice is simple...

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2010

I would recommend Dr. Cocks to friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2009

solid dr.responds to calls and is very accessiblegives great recommendations, for others , outside his field of specialty.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Patrick Cocks is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Eric Leibert

    Dr. Eric Leibert

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    26
  • Dr. Carmen Stanca

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine, Residency

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    8
  • Dr. Anthony Grieco

    Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    50