Dr. Patrick Connolly MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.4
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.8 (-0.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    28%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    12%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    56%
  • Wait Time 30.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

2.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
Pain OMG
I showed up for my appointment 30 min early like I was told and brought all of my previous imaging CD's and reports as I was told to waited over 2 hours, when nurse called me in she was curt and unfriendly, she told me the doctor would be in shortly. He came in 10 min later, introduced himself, he basically didn't look me in the eye's or really explain anything before he said he wouldn't be able to do anything for me surgically. And was basically reading himself to make a quick exit... I was like what do you mean? Why am I here then? Seriously, I asked him if he even looked at my images. My advise if you do go see him or any doctor that tries to walk away without answering your questions after leaving you to wait in a chair with back pain for 2 hrs is make them do some explaining. You have rights as a patient, don't forget that. Once they realize you are not just going to leave they answer your questions and sometimes even do some thinking about your case.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Connolly is a workman's compensation IM examiner. My experience with him was horrible. He lied in his report. I recommend, if you have to see him for an IME tape record your conversation like I did. It will benefit you in the long run.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
IME
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Well I received my IME report from Dr. CONNOLLY. As suspected he lied and fabricated the report. I am pursuing criminal charges against him. I'm sure when the digging starts the re are many more reports he lied about. It's a felony Falsifying Business Records! I would expect him to hold himself at a higher standard, but I guess I am wrong!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
IME
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I saw him for an IME workman's comp case. All he did was tell stories and didn't exam my arm at all. I am waiting to read his exam results so I can talk with my lawyer. No wonder why he isn't practicing anymore.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have never felt more dismissed by a doctor. He is a jerk and talked over me. I was experiencing pain during my exam and ignored me and continued the exam. I voiced my concern about working and his reply was "you don't see any 65 year olds in the NFL". I'm 50 by the way. He's a real jerk.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He has such a poor rating for his own practice that he is now a hired gun for workers comp insurance companies. In spite of MRI's and x-rays and reports from top neurosurgeons, Dr. Connelly reported nothing is wrong with me, just need a little exercise. What a low-life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2015
This is a WC insurance hired gun. Very rude, talks down to you. Terrible bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 15th, 2013
His bedside manner is a Zero
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't let this doctor do surgery on you! Run the other way
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Patrick Connolly, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Worcester, MA.

Doctor

Dr. David Mazin

12 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christian Dipaola

12 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Norman Beisaw

5.0 of 5