Dr. Patrick Dang MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Orlando, FL

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 20 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Best Family Doctor I've ever had!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We love Dr. Dang. Been going to him for years and he's the best doctor I've ever had. My whole family goes to him. The kids love him. He's a fun doctor with a great bedside manner, but he's also extremely diligent. He doesn't just dismiss things. My friend had a lump in her neck and he ordered all the right tests that found the thyroid cancer and saved her life. Same with my my back. I had an ongoing back issue that was getting worse and worse. At the time my insurance company wasn't covering MRI's and Dr. Dang found a place that would give me a discounted MRI, which eventually lead to me getting the surgery I needed to fix the problem. Also, for anyone who has anxiety going to the doctor. . . I highly recommend him. I went through some pretty serious medical trauma many years ago that left me completely terrified of anything medical, but the first appointment I had with Dr. Dang I was calmer than I've ever been at a doctor's office. He makes me laugh and it's obvious he cares about my health. As you can tell I can't recommend this doctor enough. . In fact, we moved away from Orlando area, but if we get sick we will still drive 2 hours to go Dr. Dang.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
annual check up
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff was pretty friendly. The doctor on the other hand can work on his communicative skills when patients are discussing they're concerns. My husband and I had an appointment for an annual check up and the doctor didn't touch either of us or ask any questions during the whole 20 mins we were there. Didn't bother to offer any solutions to our concerns either. Don't be fooled with the previous comments he is NOT that great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2015
exceeded even the best expectstins!! thank you so very much because of you the quality of my life has improved leaps and bounds!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I hate finding a new doctor i moved here from texas and finally decided to go to the doctor needing medication to control my GAD and pain i assumed i would have to go to about 4 to 6 doctors before i found one that i was comfortable with who UNDERSTOOD my anxiety and and knew i needed help from the front desk ladies to the nurse to the time the doctor (PA) came in i was comfortably my fears and anxiety were under control because of how great ALL of the entire staff i changed my medical insurance just so i could stsy with dr. dang !!!! 5 stars
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
April 4th, 2012
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to him because I didn't have any insurance. Nice guy, but I had abdominal pain and he didn't even touch me. I feel like he knows his stuff but I want someone a bit more communicative.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2009
Dr. Dang is wonderful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dang is a wonderful doctor. My husband and I love him. We are a very upset that he isn't at our local American Family care anymore and would greatly appreciate any information to where he is now. We are willing to drive across town to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Patrick Dang, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.