Dr. Patrick Derespinis MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Hazlet, NJ

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 49 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (+ 0.4)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    51%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Wait Time 34.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient of Dr D years ago when I was a kid now bring my kids to him. Love that he now has an office in nj!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. D, honestly seems to be always looking for what is best for my son. Takes the time to explain the how's and why's of the situation, then carefully explains the options. In this case the waits are attributable to his reputation and skills not office deficiencies. My advice barring an emergency wait to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Avoid !!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not professional at all and make you wait, usually 90 min or more in a small waiting room very disrespectful, horrible My last visit ,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
WORST OFFICE EVER DO NOT GO HERE!!!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
never picks up the phone and charges late fees for missed appts. that could've rescheduled
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
receptionists are rude
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son has been visiting Dr. D since he was two years old. Dr. D is a great doctor who explains the dignosis thoroughly, and spends time with the patient. My son looks forward to seeing him. His receptionists are rude!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
Rudest Office Staff
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot believe a doctor with 30 years of experience and good reviews from patients would jeopardize his practice by keeping the rudest receptionist, especially the appointment receptionist, to represent his office. It's a real shame. Total turn-off. The other staff members are very nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic, very caring doctor. Cannot say enough good things about Dr. DeRespinis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 5th, 2013
Sloooooooooow
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you have a whole afternoon to waste this is the Dr for you. Every single time they are backed up for hours.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2013
Avoid!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They are rude and make you wait, usually 90 min or more in a small waiting room with other frustrated parents. They push unnecessary procedures that hurt the kids eyes which are aren't covered by insurance. So you end up with a crying kid and a big bill. This place is a mill, get in, make 'em wait, charging more and exit through the over priced eye glass shop. Complete conflict of interest. This is exactly what a doctors office should not be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2012
Extremely rudest staff
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I very much like the doc but office staff is extremely rudest.Specially the one you check in with, I hate to deal with her. i am changing doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2011
WORTH THE WAIT...
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son has been a patient of Dr D's since he was 3 months old. 2 surgeries and twice yearly appointments on eye issues. Dr D has always been a knowledgeable doctor, who returns calls, who takes his time with all his patients which is why you have to wait in the office to see him. He is truely the best eye doctor around.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 1st, 2011
SORRY TO GO
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When my son was born premature, this was the Dr. I was recommended to. I have been seeing his office for 15 years, yet only saw Dr. D for the first two years. Now, he is too busy to get an appointment with, even if you make it a year in advance! After the last visit with Dr. C, she did not change my two sons prescription (again) and I filled them, only to find they are both incorrect, by the DOCTOR, not the Lens Maker. I am sorry, but I am switching to a different doctor. Possibly if Dr. Derespinis was able to see his original patients, the story would have been different. And the wait is more than one hour!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Patrick Derespinis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hazlet, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Caryn Pearlstein

31 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Maria Clemente

28 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Caroline Moshel

7 years experience

5.0 of 5