ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Patrick Dipaolo Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patrick Dipaolo?

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patrick Dipaolo?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

His office/house smelled so bad.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2013

Top Doc!

Dr. DiPaolo has been treating me for the past 13 years due to recurrent breast cancer. This man is an angel and I don't think I would be alive today if it weren't for his constant thoughtfulness and wonderful care. I would not hesitate to recommend him and his staff for anyone. During one of my hospital stays - he was there every single day for me. Not one day passed that he wasn't there to check and to see how I was feeling. I will never forget that. He's the best!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2012

Oncology's very best

Patrick Di Paolo has been named as one of New Jersey's 50 best and for a good reason. When chemo was needed and would result in hair loss, he found a "Plan 2" until after my daughter's wedding. He never made me feel that my decision was a vain one. I just wanted my daugher to see her pictures in a happy light. After the wedding, we started on the orginal protocol, and for those many month's, Dr. Dipaolo and his staff stayed with me into late in the evenings.When another form of cancer befell me, he fond the most outstanding staff to see me through, and again, Dr. Paolo saw me through the storm.It has been 8 years, and I am cancer free and its is totally to the vigilant and constant thoughtfull dedication to his patients. Please know that he is the very very best.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2010

Finally a Doctor that listens to you and cares

I found Dr. DePaolo when I was amitted as an emergency patient with compound problems. The hospital assigned 4 physcians to me, but this Dr. was the only one who listened, treated me with respect and diagnosed what was really happening with me. He was wonderful. I can't recommend him enough. His follow up visits at his office are just as fulfilling as time spent in the hospital.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2010

Whatever wait time you endure is totally worth a visit to this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 4th, 2010

Heartless Crook!

This doctor and his secretary refused to see my dying father because his insurance was temporarily inactive - even though I offered to pay cash for the appointment. The only way the doctor saw my father was after I called the referring doctor and told him of this doctor's heartless refusal to see my father. The doctor dipaolo eventually agreed to see him but even afterward, his extremely RUDE secretary treated my father as if he was a burden every time he called or came to the office. This doctor is only out to make money and has no concern for patient welfare. I would NEVER recommend this doctor to any human battling cancer. He and his secretary are heartless CROOKS!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2010

Dr. Di Paolo has to be the best Dr. I ever went to. He really cares about people and you can tell by the way he treats everyone.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2010

Best doctor that has ever attended me. Great job!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2009

Dr. Dipaolo has to be the most caring person on the face of the earth. He took the time to explain my condition and he took the time to get to know me.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2009

Dr. Di Paolo is OUTSTANDING!Sat with me and took the time to explain everything.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

3.7 Rating

September 22nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Patrick Dipaolo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Montclair, NJ.

  • Dr. Michael Kottas

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Verona, NJ 0.38 mi

    3.4
    (5)
    43
  • Dr. Rekha Miryala

    Internal Medicine

    Montclair, NJ 0.44 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    16
  • Dr. Tianzhong Yang

    Dr. Tianzhong Yang

    Internal Medicine

    Montclair, NJ 0.44 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    10