Dr. Patrick Ellison MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 1.7)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    29%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    43%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 29.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 29th, 2015
wouldn't trust positive reviews
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
never had such a RUSHED experience. read all the reviews over the past few years not just the top three. doc was indeed RUDE and uncaring. I'm headed to UK urology clinic in Lexington. this office and doc was very unprofessional too. the nurse snapped at me -- and the doc did not answer any questions---walked out of room fast.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Great Doctor!
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great caring doctor! The wait time did seem rather long, but it was well worth the wait. He was courteous and nice, and made me feel like he really cared.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015
Great 1st visit
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My 1st visit with dr Ellison. I arrived 10 min before my appt time and everything went great and kept moving. The dr had a great bedside manner. He seemed very knowledgeable and also showed interest in my problems. I go back for diagnostic testing. At this point I would recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2015
Great Doctor!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very personable and caring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 5th, 2014
My overall rating of this Dr is ZERO. He is very rude and uncaring. Saw him by going through ER , he was so bad had to ask him to leave my room and not come back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2014
thumbs down
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
horrible rude doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2014
bad doc bad attitude
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the whole experience was a big disappointment. absolutely a rude condescending person. F. can his license be revoked?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2013
urobaloney
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor was RUDE RUDE AND MORE R U D E. Horrible visit. Should revoke license
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 21st, 2013
Very Rude
Wait time
5 minutes
Went to this man once he was very rude and rushed i asked a question and you would have thought i commited a crime. needless to say will not go back to him told his nurse that and he told her to tell me he was glad. Would not have anyone go through this...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2013
65
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ellison was prompt and accurate. No issues. In first meeting felt a rushed, but been very satisfied since. Medication right on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2013
Lousy experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrific - inaccurate diagnosis. VERY rude and condescending. HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE IN EVERYWAY.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2012
Where did this man go to school
Spends Time with Patients
I am only giving this rating because there is nothing lower.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Patrick Ellison, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Paducah, KY.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Kupper

32 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Francis Fraser

32 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Knox

10 years experience

4.4 of 5