Browse Health
Urologist
19 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients

Patient Reviews ? Write a Review

Overall Rating:
2.0
  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

22

Total Reviews

12

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.3076923076923 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 2.9166666666667 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 1.8461538461538 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 2.4285714285714 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 1.8125 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 1.8666666666667 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 2.1538461538462 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 45 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jun 5th, 2014

My overall rating of this Dr is ZERO. He is very rude and uncaring. Saw him by going through ER , he was so bad had to ask him to leave my room and not come back.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  thumbs down  |  show details
by patient on May 16th, 2014

horrible rude doc.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  bad doc bad attitude  |  show details
by robertm on Apr 4th, 2014

the whole experience was a big disappointment. absolutely a rude condescending person. F. can his license be revoked?

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  very condescending  |  show details
by Tim M. on Nov 8th, 2013

never again. doctor pushed me into surgery. at my age i'll die from something or another. not caring or sympathetic. my wife suggested Vanderbilt -- will listen to her and not him. where did this doc get his liscense? RUDE. office ladies were rude too. HORRIBLE like reviewers below already mentioned. F.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  urobaloney  |  show details
by Gmoney on Aug 12th, 2013

Doctor was RUDE RUDE AND MORE R U D E. Horrible visit. Should revoke license

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Very Rude  |  show details
May 21st, 2013

Went to this man once he was very rude and rushed i asked a question and you would have thought i commited a crime. needless to say will not go back to him told his nurse that and he told her to tell me he was glad. Would not have anyone go through this...

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  65  |  show details
by Tom C on Mar 8th, 2013

Dr. Ellison was prompt and accurate. No issues. In first meeting felt a rushed, but been very satisfied since. Medication right on.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Lousy experience  |  show details
by Benji on Jan 17th, 2013

Horrific - inaccurate diagnosis. VERY rude and condescending. HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE IN EVERYWAY.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Where did this man go to school  |  show details
Jun 8th, 2012

I am only giving this rating because there is nothing lower.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Seek another Dr  |  show details
Jun 4th, 2012

Did not spend any time wiith me. Wanted to do unnecessary test before he talked to me. Took no time to explain anything with me. Incorrect diagnosis. I went to a urologist at Vanderbilt. Completely different. Dr Ellison either does not know much or he does not care. Perhaps both.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Nov 14th, 2011

Have had to wait over a hour for each visit up to hour and half. Was very rude when he did come in and could wait to get out of room. Will not go back to this one ever.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Paducah Resident  |  show details
Jun 16th, 2010

Dr Eliison has a serious chip on his shoulder. He lectured us about not missing our next appointment (which they required a 50 dollar deposit for) and we had full intentions of being there! Why would we not come back for a vasectomy??? OBVIOUSLY we were there b/c we wanted it done! On the day of the procedure, we realized that he had written a script for a codeine derivative after noting that my husband had a codeine allergy!! We were 5 minutes late and the first thing he said to my husband was, "Well, how are you...besides a little LATE?" He's a jerk and I wouldn't send my DOG to him!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse