Dr. Patrick Foye MD Patient Reviews

  • Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Newark, NJ

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.3)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Foye is sweet, gentle, calm and a one-of-a-kind practitioner. I have seen him for several years now, as has my husband, for excruciating coccyx pain, and he has helped us each time. We cannot say enough positive things about Dr. Foye! He is truly dedicated to his patients and his practice (maybe I should call it a calling...)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
Gentle!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't believe I've waited so long to go see Dr Foye. He and his staff took time to really study my case and discuss options and answer any questeons. When injection was mention I was very anxious because he said he didn't use IV sedation, Even without IV sedation or anesthesia it was the most "pleasant" injection I have had thus far. They allowed my husband to sit with me during the whole procedure and before starting waited for the oral medication to take effect to my comfort level. Ne did the injection slow and gentlly so there was very little pain at all. He even asked if there was music I'd like to listed to! All of those things combined made for the easiest injection I've had so far. If I require more we will be traveling the 6 hour drive so he can do them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just want to say Thank you to Dr. Foye. I also want to share how genuinely nice was to meet him and his staff and how my whole experience with him and his office was so accelerating. I felt happy and hopeful after a long time of living with pain that has affected my lifestyle. It was so refreshing and comforting to have such warm and friendly experience in a professional and knowledgeable doctor’s office; to feel safe and secure, to have all our questions answered with such diligence, and each person even nicer than the next, treating us with respect and dignity. As of yesterday it has been a week since my visit and injections, there has already been some improvement and I’m crossing my fingers It'll get even better, and staying hopeful I’ll get back to the lifestyle i used to enjoy, and PAINFREE! :) THANK YOU so much again, Dr. Foye, to you and your staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
a life saver
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an excellent experience on my appointment with Dr. Foye. He is patient, knowledgeable, and thorough. Dr. Foye patiently answered all of our questions and concerns and I couldn't be more happier with the experience we had. His book is very resourceful and educational and I am learning a lot about tailbone pain and ways to help myself. It has only been 5 days since getting the shot so the area is still sore but I am very hopeful. Thank you Dr. Foye!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2016
visit/injection
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have to say even if the procedure doesn't fully cure me the first time, I felt like I had the doctors full attention. This is the first doctor I have gone to that actually spent significant time with me and explained everything in full detail and answered all my questions. The visit alone is worth the out of pocket expense. I'm five days out and am still feeling pain but it has decreased from before the injection, day one and two were worse then before the injection. I can only hope I keep feeling more relief each day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2016
SO grateful for this relief!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a blessing that Dr. Foye and his remedy are available for those of us suffering from tailbone pain! His entire staff was warm and friendly and he made my husband and myself feel assured of his expertise as well as at ease despite the anxiety we were experiencing about the whole thing. It took almost 2 full weeks before I felt relief and with each passing day after that point, the relief was just greater so that now I can say I am 95% better! I read about the pressure that some people experience after the injections and I was fortunate not to experience any pressure at all. The discomfort was different than what I had been experiencing but was not terrible. Currently, I do not use a cushion and frankly, other than feeling that bone (due to how it was repositioned in the opposite direction due to the fall I experienced 6 years ago) at times, it is not painful. There are no words to express how happy I am to no longer be dealing with the pain. While I don't know how long the relief will last, I would definitely return to Dr. Foye's clinic for another treatment if necessary in the future. If you are considering this, don't suffer any longer. It is SO worth the trip and expense!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2015
Air Force
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a great experience going for my tailbone dislocation treatment. Dr Foye was very detailed and addresses the issue with care and accuracy. My pain is nearly gone and my quality of life is restored. Thanks to his staff as well for helping me get the appointment scheduled as I came from out of state! Warm regards!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2015
Coccydynia help at last!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was all I had hoped for, someone to understand my pain. Dr. Foye and his staff were wonderful, and now I have hope for relief from this horrid condition. The trip out of state was well worth it. Can't say enough good things about this experience. Anyone looking for help from coccydynia should consider seeing Dr. Foye.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Outstanding doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Foye is really one of a kind. I have had a tailbone issue for over 15 years, and had been told over and over again by doctors all over the country that there was nothing to do about the problem, other than sit on a donut cushion. I was fortunate to find Dr. Foye on the internet, and I highly recommend him. It really is worth traveling the distance to see him if you don't live in the New Jersey area. He is an expert on tailbone pain/coccydinia, which in itself is a unique asset since so few doctors understand the condition, but what makes Dr. Foye an outstanding doctor, more than anything, is the thoroughness of his evaluation and his willingness to listen to his patients to really understand what is going on. I highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for help with their coccyx pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2015
Great doctor!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Foye is a great doctor. He knew exactly why I was having pain in my tailbone and he came up with a plan. I had an injection done and it didn't hurt and it was quick. If your having tailbone issues and can't find relief in the area your in, go see Dr Foye and he will help you and give you relief.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2015
Exceptional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Patrick Foye is nothing short of exceptional , I have never met anyone like him, he is a brilliant diagnostician, a most compassionate person and an excellent listener. He spent over 5 hours with me to pinpoint a problem that went uncovered and to come up with a game plan. He followed this up with an extensive report that is unlike anything I have ever seen. He is truly extraordinary and would recommend him to anyone suffering with tailbone , spinal, or orthopedic pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Patrick Foye, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newark, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Kris Homb

7 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Todd Stitik

29 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Bach

41 years experience

3.5 of 5