ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Patrick Gerstenberger Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patrick Gerstenberger?

Birth Control

Birth Control

Get the facts about birth control so you can decide which type is right for you.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patrick Gerstenberger?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.3 min

Showing 19 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

Dr. Gerstenberger is my best advocate. I have delt with a colon problem from an outside source. He is relentless, persistent and brilliant. He and his staff are the ultimate. I totaly recommend Dr. Gerstenberger. He and his staff are good and able people.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

I'm 62 years old and have suffer with U.C. most of my life.My local DR. was battling it with more and more steroids. I was starting to have serious side effects and no relief. I went to DR. Gerstenberger he saw that my system had gotten used to the steroids . He start a new course of treatment. I have been in much better health under his care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

Great Care

I have been receiving care from Dr. Gerstenberger and his staff for 10 years. They have been amazing in helping me deal with my Crohn's symptoms and medications. They have seen me on short notice in urgent situations. The nurses respond quickly to phone messages and have been helpful with symptom management, prescription refills, and even communicating with the insurance companies. I believe that I am getting exceptional care from Dr. Gerstenberger and his staff at Digestive Health.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

Dr. Gerstenberger has always been very thorough throughout the various tests, labs, and diagnoses. I have a difficult case, Dr. G is open to my feedback for developing/adjusting my care plan and works with my busy schedule to accommodate my appointment scheduling needs. Dr. G's staff is very nice and I have all possible procedures done in his Southwest Endoscopy clinic. I happily travel 1 hour each way to see Dr. G, and consider myself fortunate to have him provide my medical/healthcare.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2016

Dr. Gerstenberger has been taking care of me for more than 13 years. He has saved my life twice, as I have a serious case of UC and hated medical regimens. Now I follow his advice completely and I'm in full remission. I recommend him with complete confidence and humble gratitude.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2016

Colonoscopy

I felt like I was in the very good care of a highly professional staff that also offered a personal touch. I had plenty of time with Dr. Gerstenberger during my appointment and was made comfortable by his staff on the morning of the procedure.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2013

Country Doctor

Dr Pat Gerstenberger refers to himself as a "country doctor" because hes not a surgeon. I found that rather amuzing because I learned more about new innovative ways of treating my condition than I learn from 3 years of going to a doctor in Grand Junction. I have seen a 50%+ marked improvement in my syptoms in 3 months and that is huge for me. It is well worth going 214 miles round trip to be treated by Dr. G. I am so grateful to him and his staff for the fantastic care they have provided to me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2013

Easy, quick, efficient, effective Colonoscopy Facility!

Cutting edge technology, well trained staff. Dr. Gerstenberger is a well trained, experienced Doc with intense focus on the patient. 5-Star Happiness in their care!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2016

1.0 Rating

February 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2012

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Patrick Gerstenberger is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Durango, CO.

  • Dr. Stuart Saslow

    Dr. Stuart Saslow

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Durango, CO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    28
  • Dr. Steven Christensen

    Dr. Steven Christensen

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Durango, CO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    29
  • Dr. Stephen Christensen

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Durango, CO 0.01 mi

    2.7
    (3)
    23