The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Patrick Gipe Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.2
  • 16
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patrick Gipe?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Dr. Gipe has been my doctor since shortly after he started his practice.

Posted on April 16th, 2017

Easy to talk too and always takes time to do so. Thorough examinations.Offers alternatives to my situations. Discusses new drugs and procedures with me. Great staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2016

Excellent Dr. Love Krista his nurse and staff!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

good doctor

Posted on May 18th, 2015

Dr gipe is a very good doctor ! Has always taken my complaints seriously and if need sends me to needed specialist !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible doctor (Do NOT recommend)

Posted on March 23rd, 2015

I would not recommend Dr. Gipe to anyone. He's a horrible, uncaring and incompetent doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

highly recommend

Posted on February 16th, 2015

Very personable, professional and knowledgeable. Glad he's my doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2013

I have been a patient of Dr. Gipe's for the last 3 yrs. He and his staff are awesome. They always get me in, always call me back promptly, and excellent patient care. I would recommend Dr. Gipe and Bluegrass Internal Medicine to anyone looking for a great doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not happy after 4years

Posted on March 6th, 2012

Dr. Gipe has been my doctor for 4 years years. I was happy with him at first, but it seems that 2 to 3 days before your appointment they always call he is going to be out of the office, that day. For people that have a hard time time to take off work this is really unacceptable. They only work monday thur thursday now anyway, time to look for another doctor that works at least monday thu friday.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2010

Excellent physician.Unfortually some patients are drug-seeking and would rather "find a grown up doctor" so that they may receive narcotics for that easy fix.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2010

I've been going to Dr. Gipe for 5 years. Have no complaints. The thing I like the most is that he takes time to talk to you & actually listens to what you are saying. Dr. Gipe & his staff are awesome!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Patrick Gipe is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Owensboro, KY.