The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Patrick Gipe Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patrick Gipe?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patrick Gipe?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2017

Dr. Gipe has been my doctor since shortly after he started his practice.

Easy to talk too and always takes time to do so. Thorough examinations.Offers alternatives to my situations. Discusses new drugs and procedures with me. Great staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2016

Excellent Dr. Love Krista his nurse and staff!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2015

good doctor

Dr gipe is a very good doctor ! Has always taken my complaints seriously and if need sends me to needed specialist !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2015

Horrible doctor (Do NOT recommend)

I would not recommend Dr. Gipe to anyone. He's a horrible, uncaring and incompetent doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2015

highly recommend

Very personable, professional and knowledgeable. Glad he's my doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2013

I have been a patient of Dr. Gipe's for the last 3 yrs. He and his staff are awesome. They always get me in, always call me back promptly, and excellent patient care. I would recommend Dr. Gipe and Bluegrass Internal Medicine to anyone looking for a great doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 6th, 2012

Not happy after 4years

Dr. Gipe has been my doctor for 4 years years. I was happy with him at first, but it seems that 2 to 3 days before your appointment they always call he is going to be out of the office, that day. For people that have a hard time time to take off work this is really unacceptable. They only work monday thur thursday now anyway, time to look for another doctor that works at least monday thu friday.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2010

Excellent physician.Unfortually some patients are drug-seeking and would rather "find a grown up doctor" so that they may receive narcotics for that easy fix.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2010

I've been going to Dr. Gipe for 5 years. Have no complaints. The thing I like the most is that he takes time to talk to you & actually listens to what you are saying. Dr. Gipe & his staff are awesome!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Patrick Gipe is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Owensboro, KY.

  • Dr. Angela Jarvis

    Internal Medicine

    Owensboro, KY 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    42
  • Dr. David Johnson

    Internal Medicine

    Owensboro, KY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    18
  • Dr. Jeremy Luckett

    Internal Medicine

    Owensboro, KY 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    7