Dr. Patrick Gleason MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Corpus Christi, TX

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 69 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.1)

72 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    54%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    1%
  • Bad
    26%
  • Wait Time 40.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2017
Excellence with Dr. P. L. Gleason
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This review, Dr. Gleason, has been a long time coming. In 2016, Lower Lumbar Fusion was so successful, 2 days after surgery I walked out of hospital with no assistance. Since 1989 & countless other Drs & MRIs Not a single CT through the years, yet ONE TIME meeting with Dr. Gleason ordered spine CT & 2+ weeks later, as I heal, my quality of life is forth coming. Dr. Gleasons' & now my preferred Physician Assistant, Ms Gileana Santana, have restored my faith in total patient care. The up-most sincere appreciation are in order. Positive minds heal the whole body, Thank you very much, both of you, and select few office staff, Marissa P, & Jeanette B.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Above and Beyond
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The care I received by Dr. Gleason was the best I have received in years. Not only did he take the time to listen to my concerns, he also went above and beyond to ensure all of my concerns had been addressed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Awesome Doc
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gleason is the most amazing Dr out there. He saved my son. I owe him everything. Each time we go to see him his staff is super nice, and the while sometimes the wait time is long it is well worth it. He remembers things about his patients , and talks to them like he is their best friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2016
Wonderful Doctor.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gleason was amazing! If were not for him my son would not be here right now. Thank you and your staff so much. He made sure to meet with us before and after surgery. explain everything, and ensure that we didn't have any questions. At every appointment, he made sue that we ere aware of what was going on and the next steps to take. His staff worked with us to make sure we had an appointment to fit our needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This physician and his staff were fabulous. I received outstanding health care. I was fortunate to have them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
kyphoplasty
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great bedside manner, professional and sincere. Released the day after surgery walking! Had to wait a few days due to his schedule, but worth it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2015
Praise.....
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot say enough praises about the Harvard Educated Surgeon who treats patients as if they were family.... Praise, Praise, Praise. Traveled fourteen (14) hours from NW Arkansas to seek help from Dr. G and recommend him with the upmost confidence....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome dr

3.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is wonderful and a blessing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2014
Dr.Gleason is awesome!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gleason is absolutely a wonderful doctor!!! He sat down with me and explained my disease process and the options I had to fix my back. He explained the different procedures that I could have done to fix my back. I felt no pressure in making my decision. I was and still treated with the up most respect not only by Dr.Gleason but his staff as well. I don't want to have another surgery; but if I do, I hope it is Dr.Gleason who does it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 25th, 2011
LESS PAIN.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THIS DR.HAS MADE IT SO ICAN LIVE WITH LESS PAIN THAKYOU.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2011
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm always happy to go to Dr Gleason's office
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Patrick Gleason, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Corpus Christi, TX.