ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Patrick Gorman Is this you?
  • 18
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patrick Gorman?


23 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2016

Dr. Gorman saw both my husband and me. He sat down with us and went over our medications, changing some of them. My husband has had a dry cough and complained of a "lump:" in the back of his throat. Dr. Gorman immediately noted that a this is a side effect of one of his meds. He took him off that pill and within 24 hours he stopped complaining of a sore throat.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

GOOD RESULTS

After a long running problem with A-Fib Dr. Gorman did the right tests and put my mind at ease. Peace of mind is priceless.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2014

Fantastic Dr

When my DH was lifeflighted across the desert, in the grips of a v-fib heart attack,,, I was terrified. When I arrived at EIRMC, Dr Gorman had already seen him, and was, in fact, there on his arrival. Dr Gorman took the time to talk to me, tell me honestly what was happening, and what our options were, his opinions on each, and the overall outlook. After a week in CICU, we left the hospital. Dr Gorman is simply amazing. He is compassionate, caring, and made us feel like we weren't just a chart. Our in office visits, for aftercare, have been outstanding. Cardiac issues are scary. Everyone is his office takes the time to listen, and not try to rush through the visits.. Phone calls have been promptly returned. I would recommend Dr Gorman to anyone, to my best friend, to my Mom. Dr Gormans bedside manner was outstanding. I do not deal with things like this easily. My sense of humor, however morbid it may get, was in full overdrive. Dr Gorman was not surprised, or shocked. If he was, he hid it well. He has a wonderful sense of humor, and made me feel much more comfortable. I feel completely secure in the fact that he is an outstanding Dr. A Dr with an amazing amount of knowledge to take care of his patients, and makes them feel like they are people, not just paperwork. Office visits to EIC are relaxed, and they do not leave you sitting it the waiting room long. Jan, our PA, is also awesome. She is a great asset to the practice!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2013

Two thumbs up for Dr G! :-)

Dr Gorman is a very caring, thorough physician. He takes all the time that is needed to answer your questions. At my last visit, he challenged me to change my lifestyle for achieve long term health benefits. He did it exactly right. While I didn't want to hear what he had to say, he was 100% correct to do so and did so in a compassionate manner. He told me what I needed to hear and to accomplish. Two enthusiastic thumbs up for Dr G!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2013

Great Doctor

Dr Gorman is a great doctor. He really takes time with his patients. We have seen him for years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2008

a great dr very compassionate

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Patrick Gorman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Idaho Falls, ID.

  • Dr. Thomas Maley Jr

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Cardiology

    Idaho Falls, ID 0 mi

    43
  • Dr. Richard Klein

    Dr. Richard Klein

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology

    Idaho Falls, ID 0 mi

    40
  • Dr. Bradley Stoddard

    Dr. Bradley Stoddard

    Internal Medicine

    Idaho Falls, ID 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (7)
    30