ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Patrick Foley Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patrick Foley?

Ratings and Reviews

41 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    14
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    14

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 41 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2016

Extremely competent

I have been a patient of Dr Foley for over 15 years. He is caring and extremely competent. He takes time to explain the medical terms I don't understand and doesn't talk down to me. I feel that he spends adequate time with me and that I receive excellent care. I have had very good results by placing myself under his care.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2016

I have told 2 people he is the Doctor to go too with their prostate numbers. I trust him.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

He was very kind to me

I was a little apprehensive about seeing any urologist. However, Dr. Foley made me feel very at ease and comfortable. He asked a lot of questions, explained a lot, but most importantly, he listened to me and addressed all my concerns. He did use some medical terminology, but honestly, he broke down the information, so any one could understand it. He explained the procedures that were available to me, in great detail. He helped me to understand the pros and cons of each one and helped me to understand why I was having pain. He helped me solve a 6 month pain mystery. I was very pleased with my first visit with him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

I was very pleased with Dr. Foley. He performed my surgery well. Everything went very smoothly. Couldn't have asked for a better outcome.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 13th, 2015

CM Director

My father sees one of Dr. Foley's associates, and needed Dr. Foley to perform a procedure while the associate was on vacation. Dr. Foley was rude and inconsiderate, and negligent in that he refused to perform the procedure for him while he was hospitalized for an infection caused by the stent that needed to be removed. He is a total JERK and should be removed from practicing medicine.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2015

Vasectomy -- recommend Dr. Foley

I highly recommend. Had vasectomy. Great work.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2015

Horrible experience! The man has no compassion. My advice is find another doctor.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

uncompassionate doctor ever

My elderly grandfather recently visited Dr. Foley. He did not seem to care about his patient, but also told him there was nothing else he could do and that he had already had a good life. I don't know of any other doctors that would say this when there are many other medical treatments available. He pretty much wrote him off and collected his paycheck. If you care about your loved ones don't ever send them to him for medical treatment.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 13th, 2015

Not a Professional Office

I though Dr. Foley was going to be a kind and caring professional. Unfortunately, I was mistaken. He is aloof and so is his nursing staff. Find another physician.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 13th, 2014

Prostate cancer patient.

I've heard many excellent stories regarding Dr Foley from other patients so I chose him when I needed a urologist. Although he may have great diagnostic and medical skills I found him aloof with the personality of a doorknob. Very poor bedside manner.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 15th, 2013

live changed for worst

Dr Foley perform a surgery on me that has left me disfigured and will forever cause mental and physical pain that I hope no other person will have to bear. I wrote a letter to Dr. foley nearly a year ago letting him know how his actions has ruined my life and to date he has not even responded. This is one doctor that should not be trusted with your health or life.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 10th, 2013

Did not recommend follow up after prostate cancer surgery. Cancer returned in less than two years. Now taking Chemo for six months.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Patrick Foley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chattanooga, TN.

  • Dr. Marty Scheinberg

    Urology

    Chattanooga, TN 0 mi

    4.6
    (35)
    41
  • Dr. John House

    Dr. John House

    Urology

    Chattanooga, TN 0 mi

    4.1
    (35)
    16
  • Dr. Kymber Habenicht

    Urology

    Chattanooga, TN 0 mi

    4.1
    (20)
    20