Overall Review

3.0
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 1.3)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    37%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    37%
  • Wait Time 23.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2016
Extremely competent
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Foley for over 15 years. He is caring and extremely competent. He takes time to explain the medical terms I don't understand and doesn't talk down to me. I feel that he spends adequate time with me and that I receive excellent care. I have had very good results by placing myself under his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
He was very kind to me
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a little apprehensive about seeing any urologist. However, Dr. Foley made me feel very at ease and comfortable. He asked a lot of questions, explained a lot, but most importantly, he listened to me and addressed all my concerns. He did use some medical terminology, but honestly, he broke down the information, so any one could understand it. He explained the procedures that were available to me, in great detail. He helped me to understand the pros and cons of each one and helped me to understand why I was having pain. He helped me solve a 6 month pain mystery. I was very pleased with my first visit with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very pleased with Dr. Foley. He performed my surgery well. Everything went very smoothly. Couldn't have asked for a better outcome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2015
CM Director
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My father sees one of Dr. Foley's associates, and needed Dr. Foley to perform a procedure while the associate was on vacation. Dr. Foley was rude and inconsiderate, and negligent in that he refused to perform the procedure for him while he was hospitalized for an infection caused by the stent that needed to be removed. He is a total JERK and should be removed from practicing medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2015
Vasectomy -- recommend Dr. Foley
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend. Had vasectomy. Great work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible experience! The man has no compassion. My advice is find another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
uncompassionate doctor ever
My elderly grandfather recently visited Dr. Foley. He did not seem to care about his patient, but also told him there was nothing else he could do and that he had already had a good life. I don't know of any other doctors that would say this when there are many other medical treatments available. He pretty much wrote him off and collected his paycheck. If you care about your loved ones don't ever send them to him for medical treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
Not a Professional Office
I though Dr. Foley was going to be a kind and caring professional. Unfortunately, I was mistaken. He is aloof and so is his nursing staff. Find another physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 13th, 2014
Prostate cancer patient.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've heard many excellent stories regarding Dr Foley from other patients so I chose him when I needed a urologist. Although he may have great diagnostic and medical skills I found him aloof with the personality of a doorknob. Very poor bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 14th, 2013
live changed for worst
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr Foley perform a surgery on me that has left me disfigured and will forever cause mental and physical pain that I hope no other person will have to bear. I wrote a letter to Dr. foley nearly a year ago letting him know how his actions has ruined my life and to date he has not even responded. This is one doctor that should not be trusted with your health or life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 10th, 2013
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did not recommend follow up after prostate cancer surgery. Cancer returned in less than two years. Now taking Chemo for six months.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have found Dr. Foley to be very competent and professional in my interactions with him. Under his care, I have been symptom free for 8 years after having a serious prostate condition. He is very busy, but takes the time to ensure that my questions are answered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Patrick Foley, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chattanooga, TN.

Doctor

Dr. David Sahaj

28 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John House

15 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Oliver Benton

35 years experience

3.7 of 5