Dr. N Hennessey MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

39 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Wait Time 37.9 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful gentleman and makes your feel like your are his most important patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2015
Mrs. J
Friendly Staff
The woman answering the phone needs to be fired...... such awful voice and nasty behaivor over the phone. She needs hospitality training. So sad. How can the doctor allow to have her working in his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A long wait in not too comfortable waiting room. Doctor is very thorough in analysis of problem and spends appropriate time. Returns calls. A doctor worth waiting for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been seeing Dr. Hennessey for over 25 years. By far the most competent, caring and thorough dermatologist there is. Be prepared for a long wait, though rest assured that you will not be rushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Shocked by the Reviews
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Hennessy for 10 or more years now. I have always had a good experience. There have been times when I had to wait a bit, probably up to an hour, but not always. And, frankly, I don't expect to walk in at 7, and be seen at 7. It would be ideal but it just doesn't happen that way, anywhere. Often a patient before you is experiencing something that takes time. If you want the same consideration, a little patience is necessary. I understand the problem most of us have with waiting. I'm no exception to that. But, other than an occasional waiting period, I have no complaints. I find Ron to be very nice, as is the rest of the staff. Dr. Hennessy is a real treat and a very good doctor. I have no complaints.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 7th, 2012
Hounded For Co-Payment
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For six months after my 2003 visit I received requests for the $5.00 co-payment paid when I visited the office. They spent more time, effort, and expense trying to re-collect than the cost of the co-payment. After a nasty letter from me, the requests stopped.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 20th, 2012
Staff is Horrendous
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited 1 hour 35 minutes and never got to see the dr. Ended up leaving as I had another appointment. Asked for my co-pay back and they were snotty about it. Didn't ask if I wanted to reschedule, no apologies or warnings the dr. was running late. They just expect you to sit around until they are ready for you. He's not the only game in town, go somewhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2011
excellent doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hennessey is an excellent dermatologist. I see him once a year, and he always resolves my issues. He is kind and spends as much time as needed, never feel rushed. Great bedside manner. I highly recommend him, u wont be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2011
1.5 hrs with appt!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
irresponsible and arrogant to make patients wait with appt for almost 2 hrs!

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2011
Staff is disgustingly offensive and rude. (Staff at brooklyn office)
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. H, is fine. Its his staff that makes me want to go somewhere else and pay top dollar just to be treated respectfully. He often wonder why his patients leave or cancel appointments and his office is empty.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2010
Cream of the Crop
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My Choice when its comes to a Dr to look after your skin, caring, considerate, patient with his patients and excellent follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. N Hennessey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.