ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. J Hieber Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. J Hieber?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. J Hieber?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2014

My Pediatrician

Dr Hieber was my pediatrician throughout my entire childhood. He is very caring, knowledgeable, and approachable. He inspired me to become a pediatrician, and I am proud to say that I will be finishing my pediatrics residency this year. He has been a huge impact on my life as a physician and a role model, and I'm blessed to have met him.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2012

Best doctor

He is wonderful and so is his nurse Barbra. I am do happy they are apart of my daughters care.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2012

VERY GOOD DOCTOR

Dr Hieber is our daughter's pediatrician, the times that we have gone, we are called in either at our exact appointment time or just a few minutes before. His nurse is very nice, they are both very knowledgeable and I would not give this dr up for anything! Believe me I go with my sisters to their childrens pediatricians, we wait in the waiting room for about 45 minutes where they take us to another room and we wait another 30 minutes! This is the best.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 17th, 2011

Rude staff

I went here and was amazed by the sheer rudeness of one nurse in this office. I will never step foot in this place again ever. Being treated like being done a favor is not the best way of doing business. I am now taking my child to a doctor in Medical city and very pleased with the service and professionalism of the office staff.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2010

Dr, hieber has bee my kids doctor for almost 13 years, I have 4 kids and I would not change Doctors even now that I have to travel 50 miles round trip, I have, over the years developped a great amount of trust with him and his staff, I feel fortunate to have found him and greatfull that he was able to take care of my kids.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2009

Dr Hieber is my daughter's pediatrician and I couldn't be more pleased! He is a caring, knowledgeable doctor and his manner is easy-going. He provides good, clear information regarding diagnosis and provides recommendations for treatment(s). He is NOT an "alarmist" and he does not add to the natural stress of a new mommy. He allows parents to parent and make final decisions about their child's treatment and that is so important to me! He requests follow up when deemed necessary; and is not forceful or demanding like my first ob/gyn was. I would recommend Dr. Hieber to anyone who wants a great doctor for their child (my daughter has been a patient since birth - she is almost 18mos old now).

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2009

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. J Hieber is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Melissa Waters

    Dr. Melissa Waters

    Pediatrics

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    10
  • Dr. John Foster

    Dr. John Foster

    Pediatrics

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    35
  • Dr. Lauren Gore

    Dr. Lauren Gore

    Pediatrics

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    15