The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Patrick Hisel Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patrick Hisel?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patrick Hisel?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2016

I am a patient. I am happy with Dr. Hisel. My concern is office staff. If you call the office, a lot of the time the phone goes to an answering service. It tells you to call during normal hours. I called after 11pm when the office was supposedly open and repeatedly got the answering service. I was trying to make an appointmet.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 6th, 2012

BE CAREFUL

This man comes off as so nice little jesus' and marys around his office it is an act!!! Pure evil, seems nice but is a gossip and liar. He picks and chooses who he likes and if he doesn't like you watch out. Your personal business will be told around town.Wish the AMA would shut him down !!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 27th, 2011

Lousy DR

I wouldn't recommend this doctor to anyone!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2011

Caring Doctar

my only issue is ..I've been on pain management nearly 4 years and on insaid and Valium before I became insurance covered ..even though I've proven to be disciplined with narcotics ..and the biggest fear is overtaking and addictions..you will get big speech against the meds that have given me my life back .but on other meds that the side affects can be fatal even when taking right you get less of a speech ...would I change doctars ..NO WAY ..great staff and he has my best interest at heart

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 17th, 2011

patient and kind with elderly hard of hearing patient

Dr. Hisel and staff exhibited patience and compassion in dealing with my elderly hard of hearing father. They did not keep us waiting and they were prompt in getting back in touch by phone when we called with questions about medication. Overall helpful experience.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 10th, 2017

3.0 Rating

January 31st, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Patrick Hisel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mineral Wells, TX.

  • Dr. Christy Kerr

    Family Medicine

    Mineral Wells, TX 0.14 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. Katarina Lindley

    Family Medicine

    Mineral Wells, TX 0.14 mi

    4.7
    (9)
    10
  • Dr. Earl Clement II

    Family Medicine

    Mineral Wells, TX 0.14 mi

    14