The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Patrick Huott Is this you?
  • 10
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patrick Huott?


19 Ratings with 5 Comments

4.0 Rating

September 29th, 2016

Great doctor

Dr. Huott spent a large amount of time with me and explained all of my results in great length. He listened to my concerns and seemed to genuinely care about my condition. I would definitely recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

Faith in doctors who care RESTORED. He is patient, LISTENS and most importantly delivers results. Takes his time with each consult and is the first doctor I have seen results with. His bedside manner is truly professional and his staff is amazing. GODSEND

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2015

Wonderful, kind neurologist with iitiative!

Dr. Huott carefully listens, as he types or writes notes. Superb bedside manner. If he is not satisfied, he will order tests. Dr. Huott answers his messages w / expediency. He also shows me my MRIs and tells me of my previous lab results. Truly a kind, understanding, professional, knowledgeable HUMANE and genuine person that is an EXCELLENT doctor for people with a seizure disorder and/or nerve damage. Thank God for Dr. Huott!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2013

Horrible visit with this doctor. Absolutely NO bedside manner, he was cold and extremely condescending. He would not make eye contact and sat behind a computer typing the whole time. He made no effort to explain anything or let me know his opinion, at least, of what was going on with me. My primary care doc referred me to him because of seizures and he acted like I just randomly wanted to go to a neurologists for fun. When I asked if I was clear to drive his response was that it was up to my family to know if I was ready! Um no, the DMV will not accept my husbands release to drive, for me. Hopefully I will only have to see this man once more when I go in to get my results from EEG and MRI.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2010

The wait was short.His staff kept me informed.His beside manner was kind and professional.I appreciated his willingness to diagnose the fire, instead of the smoke as previous doctors have done.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

January 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2015

4.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Patrick Huott is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.

  • Dr. Anoop Karippot

    Dr. Anoop Karippot

    Sleep Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    San Diego, CA 0.26 mi

    4.6
    (43)
    17
  • Dr. Amanda Freitas

    Psychiatry

    San Diego, CA 1.12 mi

  • Dr. Scott Olson

    Neurology, Diagnostic Radiology

    San Diego, CA 1.67 mi

    4.5
    (25)
    18