The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Patrick Lam Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patrick Lam?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patrick Lam?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    1
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    1
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 27th, 2016

Rude Staff

Rude staff including the doctor. wait time for an appointment too long. Doesn't seem like they care about you. In and out quick although you have to wait too long to see him

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2011

I shouldn't have to keep going back to see a doctor just because he wants to "wait and see" how I feel. On numerous visits I went to see him with a problem, and every time left without a solution and just a request to come back at a later time. What a crock!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 11th, 2011

not professional

very unprofessional attitude. His examinations are very detailed, not someone you want to go to for an faa medical examination.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 12th, 2011

Wish I found this doctor's reviews before I visited him

I'll keep it simple. I concur with just about everything posted previously.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 19th, 2010

not a good option

Dr. Lam is not the best choice. Do yourself a favor and open up the yellow pages again.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 5th, 2009

walk in appt ok

You may walk in during office hours and be seen. He opens at 7:30 a.m. so you can be seen early in the morning.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2009

Does not look out for your best interests. There are many better FAA Medical examiners in Hawaii.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2017

2.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 24th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 27th, 2014

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Patrick Lam is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Honolulu, HI.

  • Dr. Anthony Chiu

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Honolulu, HI 0.04 mi

    43
  • Dr. Lawrence Tam

    Internal Medicine

    Honolulu, HI 0.04 mi

    45
  • Dr. Irene Ohbe-Arakaki

    Internal Medicine

    Honolulu, HI 0.09 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    20