The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Patrick Mcmahon Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patrick Mcmahon?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patrick Mcmahon?

Ratings and Reviews

61 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    50
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    50
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 61 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2016

Excellent MD and staff

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2013

Dr McMahon is the most patient, understanding and caring doctor I have ever treated with. I would gladly wait as long as I had to in order to see him because I know he is giving every one of his patients his full attention and care. He remembers that behind every patient he sees is a human being looking for help not someone to increase his bank account. I absolutely recommend him to anyone that needs an orthopedic doctor.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2012

Good Dr

Dr McMahon is very receptive to discussing treatment options and treats patients knowledgeable about their injuries with respect. A lot of Dr's will steam roll over patient opinions, but Dr. McMahon takes the patients experience and personal body knowledge into account. Great Doc.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2012

I have had many surgerys in life, but I have never had a Surgeon who was so personable before. From here on He is the only Bone Dr. that I will be going to. I am telling everyone that I know what a kind, caring, understanding, knowledgeable Doctor he is. I wished all Drs. were like Dr. McMahon.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2012

He is the most professional, kindest doctor..He does the most for his patient's care and comfort.He is the greatest surgeon.His professional and careingness is beyond belief.. .

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2012

One of the BEST doctors, ever.

Dr. McMahon is actually my mom's shoulder doctor but since I have been to appointments w/her I can comment. This man is one of the nicest people on the planet. He is personable, spends time w/his patients, explains things thoroughly and definitely knows his craft. He is one of the early reverse shoulder implant surgeons in the US. You will not regret asking this doctor to be your orthopedic surgeon.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2011

Dr. McMahon is an awesome doctor and a nice, friendly and family man.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2011

Great Doctor

Very intelligent and caring.. would highly recommend to anyone seeking a specialist.. :)

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2011

Dr.McMahon is a very caring doctor. He takes his time with pts. A knowledgeable doctor. His bedside manner is fantastic.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2011

Exceptional physician

Dr. McMahon was very caring and compassionate. Very accessible and easy to speak to. Took his time, spoke with the family. Truly exceptional!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Patrick Mcmahon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

  • Dr. Gwynne Bragdon

    Dr. Gwynne Bragdon

    Orthopedic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    4.8
    (16)
    15
  • Dr. Dane Wukich

    Dr. Dane Wukich

    Foot and Ankle Orthopedics, Orthopedic Surgery

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    4.2
    (38)
    35
  • Dr. Thomas Kramer

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    3.6
    (117)
    25