Orthopaedic Surgeon, Surgeon
23 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients
Southside Flats
Mcmahon Orthopedics & Rehabilitation
2100 Jane St
Pittsburgh, PA 15203
412-431-7342
Locations and availability (2)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
4.0
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

14

Total Reviews

9

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.9166666666667 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.6666666666667 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.9166666666667 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.9166666666667 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.9166666666667 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.9166666666667 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 17 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jun 26th, 2013

Dr McMahon is the most patient, understanding and caring doctor I have ever treated with. I would gladly wait as long as I had to in order to see him because I know he is giving every one of his patients his full attention and care. He remembers that behind every patient he sees is a human being looking for help not someone to increase his bank account. I absolutely recommend him to anyone that needs an orthopedic doctor.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Good Dr  |  show details
Oct 17th, 2012

Dr McMahon is very receptive to discussing treatment options and treats patients knowledgeable about their injuries with respect. A lot of Dr's will steam roll over patient opinions, but Dr. McMahon takes the patients experience and personal body knowledge into account. Great Doc.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Aug 11th, 2012

I have had many surgerys in life, but I have never had a Surgeon who was so personable before. From here on He is the only Bone Dr. that I will be going to. I am telling everyone that I know what a kind, caring, understanding, knowledgeable Doctor he is. I wished all Drs. were like Dr. McMahon.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Apr 30th, 2012

He is the most professional, kindest doctor..He does the most for his patient's care and comfort.He is the greatest surgeon.His professional and careingness is beyond belief...

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  One of the BEST doctors, ever.  |  show details
Jan 12th, 2012

Dr. McMahon is actually my mom's shoulder doctor but since I have been to appointments w/her I can comment. This man is one of the nicest people on the planet. He is personable, spends time w/his patients, explains things thoroughly and definitely knows his craft. He is one of the early reverse shoulder implant surgeons in the US. You will not regret asking this doctor to be your orthopedic surgeon.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Nov 15th, 2011

Dr. McMahon is an awesome doctor and a nice, friendly and family man.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Great Doctor  |  show details
Sep 28th, 2011

Very intelligent and caring.. would highly recommend to anyone seeking a specialist.. :)

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Sep 7th, 2011

Dr.McMahon is a very caring doctor. He takes his time with pts. A knowledgeable doctor. His bedside manner is fantastic.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Exceptional physician  |  show details
May 13th, 2011

Dr. McMahon was very caring and compassionate. Very accessible and easy to speak to. Took his time, spoke with the family. Truly exceptional!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse