Dr. Patrick Mcmahon MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Pittsburgh, PA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 58 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 16.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent MD and staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr McMahon is the most patient, understanding and caring doctor I have ever treated with. I would gladly wait as long as I had to in order to see him because I know he is giving every one of his patients his full attention and care. He remembers that behind every patient he sees is a human being looking for help not someone to increase his bank account. I absolutely recommend him to anyone that needs an orthopedic doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2012
Good Dr
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr McMahon is very receptive to discussing treatment options and treats patients knowledgeable about their injuries with respect. A lot of Dr's will steam roll over patient opinions, but Dr. McMahon takes the patients experience and personal body knowledge into account. Great Doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had many surgerys in life, but I have never had a Surgeon who was so personable before. From here on He is the only Bone Dr. that I will be going to. I am telling everyone that I know what a kind, caring, understanding, knowledgeable Doctor he is. I wished all Drs. were like Dr. McMahon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the most professional, kindest doctor..He does the most for his patient's care and comfort.He is the greatest surgeon.His professional and careingness is beyond belief...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2012
One of the BEST doctors, ever.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McMahon is actually my mom's shoulder doctor but since I have been to appointments w/her I can comment. This man is one of the nicest people on the planet. He is personable, spends time w/his patients, explains things thoroughly and definitely knows his craft. He is one of the early reverse shoulder implant surgeons in the US. You will not regret asking this doctor to be your orthopedic surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McMahon is an awesome doctor and a nice, friendly and family man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very intelligent and caring.. would highly recommend to anyone seeking a specialist.. :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.McMahon is a very caring doctor. He takes his time with pts. A knowledgeable doctor. His bedside manner is fantastic.

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2011
Exceptional physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McMahon was very caring and compassionate. Very accessible and easy to speak to. Took his time, spoke with the family. Truly exceptional!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Patrick Mcmahon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.