Dr. Patrick Oconnell MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.1
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    43%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    36%
  • Wait Time 19.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Don't go here
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They changed the administrators over the facility and quality & concern of most staff is less than desirable. Waited 2 1/2 weeks to follow up on an x-ray of knee pain, took 4 days & 2 phone calls to get referral done for MRI & orthopedic referral. Changing doctors!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been our family Doctor for 20+ years. Dr. O'Connell has always been a wonderful Doctor to our family and I have recommended him to many friends
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 28th, 2013
Cancels appointments often
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have made appointments with this physician and I often (3 out of 7 visits) were cancelled within an hour of my appointment time with no explanation. As someone who lives out of town, I plan my work schedule around these appointments and am HIGHLY disappointed to be constantly cancelled on after I have already commuted an hour to make my appointment. The staff has never apologized for these inconveniences nor have they offered to waive my co-pay due to my schedule, travel time, gas, etc. If you are wanting a dependable physician for your appointments, heed my warning and look elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 12th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice guy, just seems to be burnt out. Just pulling in a paycheck at this point. No follow up at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2011
Love this doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. O'Connell and his nurses/staff are great. They are always courteous and helpful. Dr. O'Connell has always spent a good deal of time asking questions and figuring out the next step of mine and my family's ailments. I am completely confident in his abilities and subsequent referrals. He is straight forward, honest and attentive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 15th, 2011
Beware
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Stay away from this Dr. He needs a new job one he knows somthing about.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2011
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
there's no excuse for the way this doctor treats people
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2009
DR
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
amazing Amazing.. Dr. O'connell is amazing at figuring out everything that is wrong with me he also is very nice and has a great staff!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Patrick Oconnell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bakersfield, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Thorpe

38 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Heidrick

29 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lorene Rodriguez

be the first to rate this Doctor