The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Patrick Oleary Is this you?
  • 8
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Patrick Oleary?


11 Ratings with 4 Comments

4.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

"OK..ill try to stop worrying" (will not work..but...)

I must say, I had a bazaar & random case, of which I was frightened. Sparing the details, this Doctor was exactly the hands I needed to be in. He performed an urgent surgery, and upon completion (as the nature of this was a awkward) was assuring, "dont make a big deal of this.. etc.. " He was just amazing. The world needs more of this type of surgeon/Doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2012

I was referred to Doctor O'Leary to have a Neoplasm removed from my arm. I have a family history of cancer. OHP denied the procedure. Dr. O'Leary did not offer any further treatment.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2011

Marilyn

Dr. O'Leary saved my life. I was brought by ambulance to the emergency room with a ruptured intestine. He performed surgery removing part of my colon. I quickly recovered and have been fine since. He has an excellent bedside manner and always had me at ease.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2010

Excellent Surgeon

This doctor saved my life. In 2009 I was rushed via ambulance to Tuality Hospital with severe stomach pains, vomiting, and other digestive issues. Dr. O'Leary ordered xrays to view the situation. He performed exploratory surgery and explained to my wife and I that my colon may need to be removed as the xrays showed blockage. He was absolutely right! I returned for "reconnection surgery" in 2010 and he masterfully reconnected my digestive system. This man is competent, talented, considerate, and highly qualified. My gastroenologist was amazed at this doctors handiwork.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2016

1.0 Rating

May 1st, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2014

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2014

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Patrick Oleary is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hillsboro, OR.

  • Michael Bohley

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Portland, OR

    4.9
    (109)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. David Hardin

    Dr. David Hardin

    General Surgery

    Hillsboro, OR 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    19
  • Dr. Robert Cahn

    Dr. Robert Cahn

    General Surgery

    Hillsboro, OR 0 mi

    4.3
    (2)
    24