Dr. Patrick Omalley MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Folsom, CA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.3)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Wait Time 17.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Dr O'Malley is excellent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. O'Malley is very experienced, knowledgeable and professional. He has helped me significantly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 26th, 2013
bad
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Asked my PCP for a new referral. Very unprofessional and was not pleased. Waited almost 2 hours before seeing doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful caring man. Top notch surgeon and bedside manner. I've never met a more caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2012
Great surgeon but more importantly a phenomenal person
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a 43 year old male who was unfortunate to be diagnosed with colon cancer but fortunate to have the surgery done (transverse colostomy) and taken care by Dr. O Malley. He was a caring, efficient, gracious surgeon and has excellent bedside manners. I guess majority of the surgeons have those qualities but what puts him apart his sense of humor. He goes out of his way to take care of his patients (at least he did for me). Thank you Dr. OMalley.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 31st, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
rude
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2010
Excellent Care
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. O'Malley is an excellent board certified surgeon. My family has gone to him for years. The University of Missouri is a very good medical school. He also has great training from Emory Univ. & the Med. School of Virginia.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2009
Very caring
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. O'Malley takes alot of time with his patients... that seems to be the reason he is always late seeing patients. Also, he graduated from the University of Missouri in Columbia, MO., not Kansas City.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is courteous and polite, very accommodating and flexible with scheduling. The office called me to schedule an appointment after my general doctor sent the referral. I would have procrastinated making a phone call to schedule an appointment. The physician is able to communicate well and clearly, and is thorough in overall explanation of care and welcomes questions. He's very patient, relaxed, spends quality time with patient to assess course of present and future care.

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Patrick Omalley, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Folsom, CA.